Boarderline Personally Disorder: A Practical Guide

in #borderline6 years ago (edited)

My experience goes beyond most doctors in the suburbs, not because of medical training, but experience.

I read the DSM and about something called splitting. I understood what people acted like because I had seen it in adults who were negligently raised by parents who were not around. But I didn't know how it happened or why, or what the person was feeling in a fit, until age 38. Because I read about it, then unfortunately developed it, it makes me an expert, more so than the traditionally educationed people who also read a lot, probably less than me, and call themselves doctors.

I left Scientology (Narconon Fresh Start) when I realized what was in the course book. Beyond disturbing. The drills we did haunt me everyday.

It was actually fun at the time, like caputuring a bee in jar, shaking it up, letting it go, and running away. I did that as a kid with a girl named Tracy. It was hilarious to us at the time. We were very young kids, 8 or 9. As an adult I know it is wrong to taunt God's creatures.

When I left the place, my parents wouldn't fly me home, over 1000 miles away. I slept outside about 3 nights of the 14 days it took me to hitch hike home. My mom wouldn't speak to me. My dad would do nothing to help me. I found a job after being homeless for less than 2 weeks, a few hundred miles from where the compound was located. My dad wouldn't send me my birth certificate so that I could identify myself and get paid. The owner of the company paid me without any I-9 documentantion, anyway.

I viewed people in a new light after that experience. I gained the assumption people are all wicked and cowardly, or something similar to that, mixed with the perception that all people are exceedingly and increasingly selfish. I made my mind up. I am not going back...to some extent. It's hard to explain.

You cannot live your life thinking like that. The splitting has occurred but some of the time, maybe as much as possible, the subject wants to run the possibility their is someone of the opposite sex that isn't made like that. The person is viewed as a god-like miricle then a villen, and back again. It is hard to date someone with the disorder.

The subject's entire view of the world shifts back and forth as they can no longer function on either. It is the hardest thing for a doctor to treat, besides crypo-mind.

It is also very difficult to explain. The disorder is also hard to classify. It is on the boarderline of two classifications, hence the name.

It can be treated, so don't panic quite yet. The people who have it should avoid alcohol. That's number one. Prayer. Then tranqiilers. Just do your best with these people, ok? Show them you are not totally selfish and buy them food or alt-coins. Be diligently calm and generous with your time and money.

Every single paramedic knows that kind words are part of first aid. The first part of first aid is kind words. Take a CPR class. You will speak to the dummy in a louder voice than normal that shows concern for them. If they do it right, things almost always improve right away, unless you are a completely crazy dummy who doesn't own Bitcoin or alt-coins or care about anything or anyone, especially robots and their new form of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27