Steemit feels more like a job...

in #bored6 years ago

2bpgv2.jpg

And it might be my fault. I am not sure why, but I am getting tired of Steemit. Yeah, I am getting tired of people who are posting every day. I don't even read their posts anymore, just upvote here an there like an obligation. Bleah, good that I am following three trails and I don't have to worry about wasting my voting power.

All this reward driven content creation is somehow broken, or I just feel like that. Don't worry, you don't have to agree with me.

Let me know if you feel the same or I am the only one around :).

Should I start something like an Ulog(whatever that means)?

Cognitive dissonance term comes in mind when I think about Steemit.

P.S. Why I can't decline payment anymore?

P.S. 2. In this case, let me give you some value. If you have a business plan WordPress blog, use steempress plugin. It's worth it ;)!

Sort:  

Steemit is how you make it to be.
You only judge the result according to what your brain is expecting. If you are following some imaginary goal of getting rich on Steemit, you will fail.
You need to set real targets and then step away from it, since it can really keep you glued to your chair.

Set a target of 50$ monthly or set targets per article. Or simply write when you have subjects. I have only written 2 articles out of obligation and were lower quality than the rest. Or just comment on others and only write when you have time.
But don't start with the goal of making as much as possible! :)

I do have plenty of subjects to write about and never thought about getting rich from Steemit. It's just that too many people are trying too hard and it gets me bored :P. I guess I will just focus on commenting for a while :).
With all this content around, I just don't feel like pouring on, knowing that not many people will read it.

Don't care about monetary reward really. I want people to actually read what I write, if that make sense.

De altfel, mă gândesc serios sa revin la articole în limba română. Dar mai stau puțin în pauză întâi :D!

Mulțam fain pentru comentariu, pentru mine contează mai mult decât voturile. Îmi plac și voturile :P.

I hear ya - I have a couple other steemit friends feeling the same way. I'm convinced it's the spring weather and being so busy, and maybe a need for outside time :) I dunno. I've mad a point if pacing myself on steemit and getting more of the outside projects done. I had so much more time for steemit in the winter, but less to write about :)

Yes man, you are alright about that. It seems it was just a mood. I realize how much everyone work on their articles and I feel guilty for not having enough time to read them through, then it hit me.

Quite busy around here now also :))). I always wondered when do you find all that time for making those curation articles. They look incredible good, I bet it requires crazy amounts of time and effort.

Gardening is more fun then Steemit ;)
despre gradina.jpg

You can bet on that :)! Even though it seems I developed some kind of addiction to Steemit, weird.

Congratulations @laurentiu.negrea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Totally agree, it becomes insincere when people create goals to post a certain amount. I also get really frustrated by how it seems even people I enjoy hearing from can bore me when they force themselves to post. I do think it will settle down as people start to understand the true dynamic of how these sorts of platforms can work. We have to retrain ourselves in how we view money in general.

For people like you and me, who don't want money, but understand the importance of them, it's frustrating. I have to confess that I am still looking for my spot on Steemit as well as in life.

I am not sure if that makes sense to anyone, is hardly makes sense to me :)))!

I think most people just read the title of th epost and didn't get what you were actually trying to say. They assumed you felt tired but were trying to keep yourself strong and 'keep posting', when I think you were saying that that mentality felt inauthentic and made for a blah experience ;)

Right on point :).

also, there is a thing called @dustsweepers that makessure these little 0.01 and 0.02 votes count, because if you don't get at least 0.03 it doesn't pay out I don't think. you should check them out, its like 1sbd for 72 sweeps or something.

I tried writing everyday for a while... yep, felt a little like a job for sure! Especially in the beginning when each post took me a few hours to write and then I would still have to upload photos!!!

And the upvoting ypu speak of also feels a bit like a chore sometimes, though I wish I had more to upvote sometimes, my trails ate up all of my power these last couple days...

I did set Steemauto to stop when reach 97%.
It takes days for me to make a post I feel god about. I can write every day, but I really want to put something valuable out there. And I also have a really busy life outside Steemit. That moment when time can't keep up with your desires :D!

I know the feeling, and it can be a very busy life ouy there, outside of dteemit. Good content always takes a while

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97