What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)?

in #boss6 years ago

Being a boss is not an easy job, and being a good boss is even more difficult. A good manager is the basic of every successful work. Any company look like a one family, working as unit to achieve the required target and one of managers’ responsibilities is to lead this family to right path which is the successful path. A good boss required many characteristics such as: good leader, good communicator and responsible.

First of all, when you asked anyone, what is the qualities of good manager that will make him special than another? The common answer is a good leader. A genius manager is the manager who can lead his team work to right way, so he must organized the member of team and divided the work on them depending on every skills and talents of each that will make easy to increase the productivity of the company and finish the work on its time. A good leader is one who keeps in his consideration every detail that may affect the credibility and productivity of the company.

Second, good communicator is other character of a good manager. As I mentioned before a company look like a one family and to stay this family united, the communication between its members is required. A good manager must gather his team member to share with them all the ideas and experience of each, that will bring to the company many benefit. As a manager encourage their employee, communicate with them and told him you do a great job, as he become more creative that will affect the productivity of company. When the boss appreciates employee efforts, the employee works hard to improve the skills of the company day after day.

Finally, A prefect boss must hold the responsibility, because the supervisor is not responsible on himself only but he responsible on team and the future of whole company, so the successful of it depends on his decisions. A manager must meet all the problems and difficulties that may face his company wisely, so he must deal well with this situation because the future of his company is in his hand. If he takes a right decision he will safe his family and if he takes a wrong choice he will damage it. A great boss who not blames any member of his team of what happens to the company but he will try to find a solution with employee helping to drive the family to safe side.

A good boss required many characteristics to manage his team and company, because his style will effect on his family. Behind every successful job a good boss.
describe-your-ideal-boss.jpg
People today spend an enormous amount of time at their workplace, and how much they enjoy that time depends largely on the attitude and attributes of their supervisor. I am of the opinion that there are two main characteristics of a good boss, which are his experience and his professionalism. I will explore these two factors in the following essay.

      First of all, the amount of experience that our boss has is very important, because we are more likely to learn from a supervisor who is very experienced in their field.  Young people who are just starting out in their careers absorb new information like sponges, but even older workers can learn from those who have been around for a long time.  My own experience is a compelling example of this.  When I began teaching ten years ago, my supervisor, Simon, had been working in education for more than ten years.  I was just out of college and knew very little about creating effective lesson plans, engaging students or even how to complete my paperwork.  Simon took the time to show me what he had learned over previous decade, and therefore I was soon able to keep up with my officemates.  In contrast, when I moved to a new school earlier this year, my supervisor actually had less experience teaching than I did.  Moreover, when I struggled with certain aspects of my job, he had very little to suggest that I did not already know.  As a result, my professional development stagnated.

      Secondly, I feel that the professionalism  is important for a boss, as it is essential to the maintenance of a good office environment.  My sister once told me that her first job following her graduation was difficult because of how toxic the office was.  Workers were prone to gossiping, shirking their duties and arriving late each day.  This was seen as acceptable because most of the supervisors in the firm behaved in the exact same way.  My sister was miserable, though, because she prides herself on her diligence and her ability to complete her tasks with care and enthusiasm.  This situation is a stark contrast to my experience with Simon, who I mentioned above.  He arrived early to the office each day, and never engaged in idle gossip about his officemates.  The people he supervised tried to do the same things.
Sort:  

Your friendship has touched my life in ways you will never know. I wouldn't trade material wealth for the friend I have in you!

You got a 0.28% upvote from @upme requested by: @fredy12345.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93