My photo contribution for today's Boulder Monday ........ hosted by @shasta

in #bouldermonday5 years ago (edited)

Up the road, along a track and to the right there is a very big development taking place. I hear that on the 10 hectares of land fronting the surf beach there will be a huge motel, 30 new homes, a caravan park and a retirement resort complex come aged care facility are on the planning board.

Over the last few months there has been a lot of preparing of the land with earth digging machines and trucks coming and going. Apart from having to give way to trucks filled with gravel, sand , rocks and dirt, we have basically ignored it until the other day when I looked right and clasped my eyes on a pile of boulders behind a mesh fence.

Feeling creative and for a bit of fun I snapped a pic of the boulders without the mesh fence. I didn't climb over the fence and break the 'Health and Safety Rule,' I managed to take a shot though a little opening.

If I was asked which photo would win the prize I am putting my money not the wire fence one.

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

Wow! Will that development have a big effect on your neighborhood? That sounds like it will bring a massive amount of people.

The tourists will multiply no end and that is not all bad. The foodie and other little shops are not doing so well on this part of the coast so a boost of people is perhaps a good thing.

I agree but what I like about the one through the wire is the the suggestion of the loss of the natural area..........imprisoned for man's use.

Yes, absolutely. So sad to see this lovely land give way to development.

It seems every piece of land is being developed as the world’s population has increased so much. I hope you still have lots of green space left.
By the way..nice pile of rocks., Angie. 😊

That is sure a nice pile of boulders @angiemitchell! :-)
I like the photo with the fence bars and the one without, both are
cool to see. I wonder if the boulders will be used for some landscaping?
Thank you for showing these awesome boulders, I almost missed
seeing them when looking up the tag #bouldersunday.
Any day is good to post.

Thank you @shasta for the go ahead with anyway is a good posting photo day. It is a green light for me.

and ps; I hope the boulder live happily ever after in a few gardens.

haha! there ya go, a pile of boulders! great job angiemitchell but do you guys want all that big complex going in there?

That is the big question janton. The older age group who have been here forever do not, but it is the best hidden secret community along the Coast. We are on the fence with this one.

Well, maybe it won't be too bad if the traffic doesn't get crazy or the taxes don't go up.

The population growth at the Sunshine Coast is always increasing. So yes traffic is busy already.

I was talking to a guy from England who is on vacation in Australia and he was telling me that the Outback is basically a desert the size of the United States with almost no one in it so there's room to grow! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06