My Boulder Sunday Photos

It is Monday in Australia but I am thinking that it is passable to post photos for #bouldersunday because it is Sunday in the Northern part of the world. Am I making sense? Hope my logic is okay @shasta.

My little boulders are peeping out of the sand on my surf beach. They have appeared after Incredibly blustery blowing winds on our coastline over the last couple of weeks.

One day in the not too far distant futureI will be walking and I will only see sand. Slowly but surely the tide does its work and brings the sand in to over these black mini boulders

Only the highly popular touristy beaches like Noosa has sand brought in to keep the holiday makers happy. My surf beach is a hidden secret.

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

Those are quite beautiful! Don't you wonder how big they really are down underneath all that sand?

Yes I do and also wonder how many others have not appeared.

Howdy angiemitchell! I've never seen black boulders like that before, Australia is full of surprises!

Hi janton, and haha Australia has lots of surprises. My surf beach is always surprising us.

Howdy angiemitchell! The surf beach is always suprising because of the way it acts?

Yes janton, it does for me, it is a combination of wind, tides and rain. You would think though I would be used to it, lol.

What a gorgeous beach! I think I could really enjoy a place like that!

Hi keithboone, the Sunshine Coast is so different from the countries in the Northern Hempishere. I love the diversity this world offers.

Hello @angiemitchell nice to meet you! :-)
Any day is good for boulders! lol
Sunday works good cause it is inbetween
a whole bunch of great contests and challenges
other steemit friends have!
Secret beaches are the best, nice to have
them to yourself, hearing the waves and
movement of the sands.
Those are interesting dark boulders and I to
wonder how far they go down? Storms can
sure change things fast.

Thank you very much for using the #bouldersunday tag!
Upvoted and resteeming!

Hello @shasta, thank you for your encouraging words, upvoting and esteeming. Beaches are lovely places to hang out , especially quiet ones. I love the way Steemit works - always meeting new people.

They bring sand in to some beaches? I learned something new 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

They do regularly - tourists mean money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01