Boulder Sunday

Hey what's up ya'll.. I saw a recent tag called #bouldersunday on @melinda010100 page.. I don't really have a lot of rock pictures but then I remembered this one that was my Facebook banner for a while. This is called Balanced rock. It is located in Natural Bridge State Park near Slade, Kentucky

Screenshot_20190303-122706_Facebook.jpg

Peace out ya'll...Dave

Sort:  

Hello @davedickeyyall I'm glad you found this
tag on @melinda010100's post. What a awesome
boulder, love the shape! :-)

Thank you so much for posting this cool
boulder for #bouldersunday!

That's a cool tag...I believe I have more than enough to choose from just in my yard!

Did you climb balanced rock Dave?

Negative... I was scared it would fall lol

It does look pretty sketchy...

I've seen pictures of those out in the desert that are being held up by the tiniest piece of rock. It is amazing how these rocks stay attacked like this. Wasn't a few years ago some kids destroyed one of these in Washington State and they were trying to charge them for the damage?

I didn't hear that..

Yeah they tried making a big thing about it. The kids filmed themselves destroying it and then were dumb enough to upload the video on youtube. Can we say Dipshit Democracy?

Dipshit Democracy.

Here it is. And I was wrong, it was on the Oregon coast not in Washington.

Thats a good looking boulder for sure.

This is such a cool rock!!! Errrr... Boulder! The views in this park was quite awesome and the hike was a challenge, either that or I was a little out of shape at the time.

I was on my way to Centre College in Danville, Kentucky for school and it was only a hop away in Lexington. You really captured a great shot it! Don't you love how the grass grows on the top of these structures?

Awesome shot for #BoulderSunday!

!tip

The stairs were a asskicker for sure... but yeah they have some awesome views there

Oh, haha! You went all the way up, didn't you? :)

I've been there twice.. both times for about 6 hours.. I even rode the lift once

Score! :) I am sure it was awesome.

🎁 Hi @davedickeyyall! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75