BouldersundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

Hello Steemians

Welcome to the excellent #bouldersunday with
thanks to @shasta

These pics were taken at the top of the escarpment, most of the...
IMG_4125.JPG

IMG_4128.JPG

boulder has not been exposed yet.

IMG_4130.JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have been selected to be part of the Operation Slider Delegation by @ocd.

You have received a free Steem Power delegation so you can start using your vote slider. If you check your wallet, you now have 500 Steem Power in total thanks to this Delegation.

We invite you to join us in our discord channel for a more detailed explanation of what this project is about.

When you join @ocd´s discord channel, please tag @anomadsoul so you receive your discord role.

Have a great day!

Thank you. I appreciate your help and support.

Congrats on the delegation! I have one that has really helped me.

Thanks, they really liked the wednesday walk..lol
But I have no idea what it is all about...going to have to research..lol
I just post and chat, still don't understand a lot of this....lol

Check your steem power in steemworld or your wallet. It will make your vote worth more and you will receive more from your curating. Now, I know nothing about the role part.

Ok I see now, yea my vote is worth a lot more.. I went on discord, that is more confusing then steem... lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

More Steem Power increases your share of the curation too. I received a delegation as I went on vacation.

Its really nice the top of the escarpment photography.

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

Awesome view up where the boulders are hatching out of
the escarpment! Beautiful photos @karbon! Looks like a
nice place to bike ride up there! :-)
Thank you for showing these wonderful boulder views!

Thanks @shasta it's a popular riding spot.

Fantastic photos and huge congrats on the delegation! It is well deserved!

Thanks, yes the delegation was a surprise... lol
I had to research and find out what it meant... lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

@ocd is amazingly generous!

Yes they are, it’s exciting to now vote for someone and it has 10x the value it use to..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! Making each other stronger is good for all of us!

Yes it is....

I see you transfer steem to ocd, I was wondering why? I still don't understand that aspect of this...

You have to be added to their whitelist, and I'm not sure if that will happen immediately or not for you but it will soon. Have you joined their Discord? You can ask questions and get answers there. Sending them Steem and a link to your post gets an upvote from them, but I think more importantly, a vote from them gives your rep a nice boost.

Thanks, I joined their discord, it is more confusing then steem...lol
I haven't been added to the whitepaper..yet...
Ok thanks, I will do more research
How much steem do I send if I receive an upvote?

If you go to any of my posts with large vote amounts there will be a comment from them saying that I received a vote from ocd. If you click on their link in the comment for thegoodwhales.io and then click on 'queue' you can see the people who are using them for votes.

Howdy sir karbon! those are the top of boulders? what's an escarpment?

Escarpment is a geographic feature, ours is 900 miles long and 3-900’ high.. mostly sedimentary rock so it looks like boulders but will fracture and break up relatively easy..
The cliff in the background is the face of the escarpment..

Posted using Partiko iOS

ok so if I see cliffs, those are escarpments too or are cliffs different.

The cliffs you see are part of the escarpment..but it all isn't that steep, it erodes easily so it is a steep hill in many parts.

ok, got it. Thanks for the explanation sir karbon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79