My personal boulders

#bouldersunday by @shasta

I have taken photos of rocks and Boulders that I have found during my travels, but I have a more personal attachment to these boulders.

They are in my yard and I see them every day.

It wasn't until I went to post this that I noticed the chipmunk sitting there in the shadows watching me take the picture.

f77ei6ktmd.jpg

Those mushrooms popped up everywhere!
6v51goi8i6.jpg

xzdki8nzbp.jpg

And one of my rocks with shadows...

apw4s5lelq.jpg

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest-Round 72- Misleading Shadows


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Boulders are such natural beautiful building blocks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just swinging by to let you know @steemimages gave you a 100% upvote and resteem.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

So cute with the chipmunk watching you. Your boulders make a great addition to the landscape. I use rocks as a border for my flower bed.

I'm appreciating my rocks more because of Boulder Sunday!

I'm a fan of boulder Sunday. Maybe the chipmunk is too :)
I love your shadow picture. It's almost like a Chinese literati painting

Thanks! Boulder Sunday rocks, right?

Ha Ha...yes!

That shadow rock looks like a horse with his hair in his eyes to me and the leave at the bottom makes it look like it is sticking out it tongue. Haha. I can't stop shadow interpreting:):):)

Hahaha! I should enter!

LOL. I don't know. You might have an in with the judge:)

That chipmunk is really funny, lol...........stunning shots Melinda.

Hello...!!! :D
@melinda010100
Beautiful Landscape ...!!! Boulders soooo most wonderful to have..😊. I cannot imagine living where there aren't any.
Fantastic leaf shadow capture...!!!!
🐿
My Chippy says Hi...!! to your Chippy 👀
20190602_185754.jpg

How cool to have such lovely boulders in your back yard and I love it when you find wildlife actually watching you. It's a whoe new level of wow. The animals know, don't they?

I love living in their backyard! I get angry when they come through and eat all the tops out of my flowers just before they can begin to bloom, but then I remind myself I'm the intruder here, not them!

I remind myself I'm the intruder here, not them!

Very sensible and sensitive view of our position in the eco system.

Wish more people had this attitude. 😇

Yeh, it is hardly seen chipmunk sitting there and nice attachment to these boulders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28