Boulder Sunday

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

In the center of my hometown there are four boulders. Honestly I don't remember when they were placed there nor why. They are put in a straight line in a small garden behind an old building that houses Varna State Archive.

image

Some may find them not in the right place but the boulders are there pretty long time.

image

image

image

image

image

This post is for #bouldersunday, created by @shasta.


Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Those are some very nice boulders ❤ @nelinoeva!
I wonder if they were put there to keep vehicles from
entering. Some are like that here, they make for good
blockers from outta control things.
I see you have cameras on street poles there also!
Ever watch Star Trek? They always had a recording
of every stardate ✨

Thank you @shasta 😀
Well, I definitely will investigate the purpose of having the boulders on that spot.
Yes, I love "Star Trek" and recently I watched "Star Trek Discovery".

Don't you wonder where they originally came from?

Actually I am going to find out, because there is another boulder in the city center for which I will tell in the next post. I hope to provide more information then about all of them.

It will be interesting to hear what you find out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06