Catalunya Boulder Sunday

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

It might sound a boring topic for the photo challenges but I can assure you that you're wrong.

Check the #bouldersunday tag initiated by @shasta. You'll find a lot of excellent photos.

Here's my contribution.

As you can see the beach in Barcelona is the right place to find some interesting boulders.

I liked the intense color of the sand.

20180419_100538.jpg

20180419_100008.jpg

20180419_100554.jpg

20180419_101320.jpg

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers of steemit.

And all others too, of course.

I wish you a successful week, my friends.

Sort:  

They are gorgeous, aren't they. The sun and some contrast and it becomes a scene worth capturing, paintin either. I visited the beach, years ago. Stayed a little too late and had a run in with the shadier side of life but no one was hurt and now I have a cocktail story to tell.

Oh, yes. Beach, sand and boulders. Some days, that is all I need. Oh, perhaps a Corona would do nicely, pour it gently and skip the foam.

I love boulders on the beach. Probably because I have seen flat sandy beaches for far too long. I think I need some Barcelona... or boulders. Or perhaps a little bit of both.

!tip

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You have some wonderful beach boulders @oldtimer! :-)
Really nice sand colors and footie prints along the stones.
Looks like a great place to enjoy the day!
Thank you very much for posting these beautiful boulders!

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice shore and some nice images as well. While same here I was not aware of such challenge will look it out and hope I find something interesting to partake in the challenge as well !!

The third one honestly looks like you photoshoped the stones on. :)
The way they stick out the ground.

Nice boulders. I did not know about that challenge.
Thanks for sharing. Resteemed :-)

Ep! Ondia! No pensava que fossis catala

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34