#BoulderSunday! Boulders At Whale Beach, Lake Tahoe

in #bouldersunday5 years ago (edited)

Fortunately for me, I have TONS of boulder photos and this #bouldersunday (by @shasta) tag can keep me posting for quite some time. Which is good news because I still haven't taken any new landscape photos since my brain aneurysm incident...

More good news - I recently saw one of the main doctors who has been dealing with me since this all started and he said my latest MRI is looking incredible and I should be back to backpacking this summer and snowboarding next winter. Woohoo! Those are two things that I was told I would never do again and the sad news had me incredibly bummed. But this latest news has me dreaming of hitting the trails again with my camera, I am SO looking forward to taking some fresh #bouldersunday photos soon...

In the meantime, here is a fun sunset photo I shot out at Whale Beach on the east shore of Lake Tahoe. The "whale" rock can be seen in the distance on the right. More of Lake Tahoe can be seen on the left. Not my typical composition but I really ended up liking how it turned out with only a tiny bit of the big lake showing. And some great boulders in the foreground!

Sunset at Whale Beach, Tahoe 4.jpg

Thank you for looking. I hope you are all having a great weekend!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

great news!

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed! Thank you!

Whoa I love this photograph boulder king 👑 @scottshots!! :-)
A boulder gathering watching the sunset and a stone
whale appears between the rock windows! Even the clouds
have some awesome shapes! Fantastic on the good news!!
Thank you so much for showing us these wonderful boulders!

Haha! Those boulders get an incredible view all day long, every day. Glad you like that one, and the news, thank you!

Oh, nice! I am so glad to hear that you are improving. It would be awful to not be able to enjoy the outdoors as they should be enjoyed.
Ren

Getting better and better every day! Hope to get out for some new outdoor landscape photos soon but it's not that photogenic out this time of year with the snow melting and no wildflowers yet. The sunrises and sunsets have been boring too. But I'll be back at it soon... Have fun in Austin!

Yay for the update. So glad that you have a good outlook.

Now if only the weather would start looking good again... Time to get shooting and enjoy this second chance I was given!

This is really good news!

Indeed! I'm happy I don't have to break the rules this summer and I can go on photo hikes with the doctor's permission. Cheers!

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25