Boulder Sunday ❤ Big Rocks

in #bouldersunday5 years ago

shasta2018nov3rd47bouldersunday1io.jpg

shasta2018nov3rd47bouldersunday0io.png

Boulder Sunday

I was talking with some steemian
friends tonight about rocks!
@melinda010100 @bitfiend
@nat-expressions @rt395

There are a number of other rockin
steemians out there like @scottshots
I think he is the king of boulders!

shasta2018nov3rd47bouldersunday2io.jpg

The sisters at Clam Gulch Alaska.

Camera used Nikon D7500

shasta2018nov3rd47bouldersunday3io.jpg

Negative and black & white.

shasta2018nov3rd47bouldersundayripple1io.gif

Ripple effect shows the tide coming in.
Tides come in real high and almost cover
the boulders. During big storms they are.

shasta47black74.png

shasta47black74.png

Show us your boulders

A boulder is a rock that is too huge to lift
and take home by yourself without aid.

Dictionary says ''a detached and rounded
or worn rock, especially a large one.''

Must use your own photographs
and some words describing where the
boulder is and what kind of camera.
Make a post, keep it clean and throw
the boulder photo and link here.
Use the tag #bouldersunday + #rockhound

shasta47black74.png

shasta2018nov3rd47steemiansrocky804io.png

Steemians Rock

Photo Contests by @photocircle

#fridaysrock by @nat-expressions

#mountainmonday by @keithboone

#mineralmondays by @rt395

#rockhound by @bitfiend

#shadowphoto by @melinda010100

#bouldersunday by @shasta

shasta47black74.png

shasta47black74.png

Photos • Words • Small Bars
by me @shasta

November 4th 2018
1:23 AM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta2018july30th47photocircle7io.png

Sort:  

That is another cool tag. Love that ripple effect.

Thank you 💎 @nelinoeva!
That is a very cool effect, I just love
using it, am happy you love it to! :-)
Any big rocks near your area?

Yes, there are and I will look to find something for #bouldersunday. I must have some photos, just going to browse the old files.

#bouldersunday ftw! I will have to get out there and find me some boulders to take pictures of! Great tag for a #rockhound like me! :P

Awesome! We await your finds! :-)
Do those smaller agates come in boulder size?

Yes but if I could find a boulder sized agate I'd be pretty wealthy....although it would be easy for someone else to find it first! Photoshop can make the small ones look big though :P

Like quick I need a extra powerful helicopter stat! lol
I was thinking the same, photoshop can do wonders
when one can't find a boulder the natural way :-)

Seen a photo of a giant mushroom eariler lol
The angle made it look like a prehistoric giant sized one!

I will be sure to take pictures when I see a boulder. I always comment on them when I see one that I would love to have for my garden...but know it is too big to take home. Great idea!

Can't wait to see your boulders @nat-expressions!
Wouldn't that be cool to have some large rocks in
your beautiful garden! I'd love to have these big
ones from the beach in mine! :-)

Once priced a big flat rock like the smaller one
between the two large ones in the photo above.
The rock was real cheap, but moving it 2 miles
was the real cost! Around a thousand bucks!
This was in California ages ago.

That is a lot of money to move it!! I'm sure it would be much more now.

Can only imagine! As that was back in the 1980's! Now it would
take a UN agreement and many tests to make sure its a rock lol

Thank you for the chuckle! You are right!!

Perfect!!! These two boulders are great! I have more than a few boulder pictures sitting around!

Thank you very much @melinda010100! Love
your boulder post! You are my very first! :-)
Looking forward to seeing more of those boulders
you have sitting around!

Like that low tide / high tide....@solominer another big rock guy.

Isn't that cool, I'm looking for the real shot
of a high tide, somewhere in these piles of files lol
@solominer has awesome rocks! :-)

Hold on a second! Am I the only one who sees a man swinging a baseball bat on the left rock?

Whoa I did not see that till you pointed it out!
Very cool!

hahaha creativity, I'm glad I'm not the only one to see that

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Oct contest. The monthly contest closes on 8 Nov . Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionoct2018-aphcdcw6jq

Woohoo I voted @dpet! :-)
Thank you for the reminder! 🐾

I adore boulders too @shasta. Will have to share some of our Sydney boulders with you. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I would love to see your Sydney boulders ❤ @allyinspirit!

There's a rock line carving of a giant fish ~ Maybe a shark ~ On one of the large flat rocks along the Bondi cliffs. I photographed it while at the Sculpture by the Sea exhibition last week. The 'fish' is a bit hard to make out, as it was hard to photograph the whole drawing in situ. But will be great to share what I have with you. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Boulder Sunday? How cool is that! You rock @shasta! : )

It involves rocks lol
Thank you ❤ @whatisnew!
I can't believe I didn't see these comments
and spaced out getting back!
Is there some big rocks around your area?

No problem @shasta! : )
Yes, there are some big rocks not too far away from here but I don't think I will be able to get there until the spring. Then again, I might surprise both of us. LOL!

Cool boulders on the water, amazing how far that tide comes up.

Thank you 💎 @solominer!
It really is amazing, some folks get stuck out
on rocks if they are not paying attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85