Morning.. Was there an attack?

in #brave5 years ago

I guess you all felt something strange that went on when there was some difficulty in logging in Steemit. There was apparently a DDOS attack on the site to try to take down the site. For more information, click on the link below.

DDOS attack

The power of decentralization.

Steem price has dipped slightly. I am not sure if it was affected by the attack. It's at 46 cents down from 51 cents a day earlier.

Img src: coin gecko app

I usually check my Instagram and the partiko app to see what new comments I've got. Usually there will be on average of five. Then sometimes I take my time to reply. Wanted to write something meaningful as a reply.

Anyways, I saw this from Napolean Hills Instagram page.

These are definitely important skills for the future. Artificial intelligence hasn't gone so far in development to replace humans on areas where there is a requirement for emotional thoughts and where human feelings are concerned.

What do you think?

I've was so busy yesterday reformatting my laptop to get it running on Windows Pro version 64 bit. I had formatted the laptop a week ago, at 32 bits. Lots of video editing softwares couldn't run on it. So had to redo the whole thing. Three crucial program that I think everyone should have on their computers, laptops especially if it's running on windows is Avg anti virus, Malwarebytes and Brave browser. If you want to protect your privacy, you could use the Tor browser too.

Screenshot from Malwarebytes.com

Click here
This is a premium anti malware software that protects our computers or phones or laptops from unwanted hidden harmful programs running hidden deep within the computer.

I have a MacBook pro and I thought Mac books were the most secure system, I was wrong. There was this time when suddenly the battery life went down to around two hours only from a 10 hour full battery life. So I installed Malwarebytes and man, the amount of malware was daunting. 500 plus monsters hidden in the Mac.

Avg Anti Virus is one lite software that is of premium quality and best of all free of charge for basic essential functions that I have used for the last decade.

Click here

I have tested these two softwares for a long time. Only introducing the good stuff to everyone I know. I have this thing for sharing.

Anyways, I like the new Brave browser.

Link here

I have used this browser for the last few months. I saw it from an airdrop months ago that I could get some BAT tokens.

From the founder of Javascript, he has created the new Brave Browser. I like the logo first of all. It's the lion. I love lions.

I was thinking. Just try it out. Then I got 30 BATS. The only problem at that time, I wasn't sure how to withdraw it. I also registered the payment system.

I couldn't get it out. The brave browser is definitely very fast but one limitation I found is that, sometimes, some videos don't load. YouTube however works fine. The good thing about this browser is that it loads fast. I am not sure if it's 8x faster than safari which I have on my Mac.

I like the Safari browsers capability of storing passwords accurately and safely.
Back to Brave, anyways, this browser will soon have this advertisement section where the user can be able to earn BATS watching only adverts that matter.

I am going to make YouTube videos pretty soon and at the same time make videos for D.tube.

Anyways, have a great day. Wish you all a great day Head.

@luueetang

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you very much. Really appreaciate it. Have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 147 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you very much for the selection. Really appreaciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71