Sharing bread

in #breadbakers5 years ago (edited)


(Drawing is from Freepik.com)

Have you ever shared your bread? There is a nice story from @breadcentric about his experience at London Steem Community meetup. He brought his bread!

So I went to a London Steem Community Meetup. Wzięłem i poszłem na Steemitową Schadzkę w Londku Zdroju. [PL/EN] by breadcentric

His bread was well received. You can see the bread and how @redrica liked the bread in her post.

@Breadcentric's Lovely Rye Bread by @redrica

I (@akipponn) am also happy to share bread I baked. In addition to bake for friends and family, I once brought Japanese bread called Anpan, soft bread with sweet been filling, to a food exchanging event and had a good time.

758sz10wy9.jpg
(Photo is by @akipponn at Berlin Food Exchange)

Have you shared your bread? We are happy to read your story as a comment and as a post :)

Sort:  

I often bring a bread or two when I'm at friends for a barbecue or party - that's the most "sharing" thing I've done :)

Good idea for upcoming BBQ season :) I must do it too!

Congratulations @breadbakers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for sharing the post :)

I've mentioned in some of my previous posts that sharing bread helps me bridge some of my social shortcomings. I'm not as confident and outreaching as I would like to be, it helps me a lot when bread leads the way.

By the way, have you heard of @krnel and The Kure he's creating? As a way to check it out, I have created a community for bread bakers and made you an admin. I'm not yet sure what we can do with it, but we can try it out :)

I tried to contact you on Discord about it but I forgot your username...

I must check this :) I’m now catching up posts after I came back from Tokyo the day before yesterday 😊 I’ll see my discord name. It’s akipponn and some digits follows. I’m not still good at using discord 😅

I took a look at The Kure. I'm on my way figuring out what it is. My discord account seems akipponn#0011 (not 100% sure). There is no discord account for @breadbakers.

I cannot find it :( can you find @breadcentric?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15