What do you eat along with your bread?

in #breadbakers5 years ago (edited)

Probably soup is popular with bread in this season in the Northern Hemisphere while salad is a good bread buddy in the Southern Hemisphere.

Post your story with #breadbakers tag :)

Sort:  

I am getting hungry 😮😮😮 This looks delicious 😋 But I have never seen this little bread/rolls, what have you created ? 😍

The bread is called "epi" ... when it's perfectly done it looks like this:
https://www.google.com/search?q=baguette+epi

Mine in the photo was less sharp ;) Its shaping process is fun with scissors.

Is that baked cauliflower? Looks as delicious as the bread!

I love bread to stews, of course. And spreads like hummus not only with flatbread. Bread is perfect as a basis for cheese and cold cuts and everything meaty the butcher produces for that purpose - it's part of the German culture. It's in the name of our evening meal: 'Abendbrot' literally means 'bread of the evening'.

And I have to mention the one thing foreigners tend to shy away from: raw pork. It's the best!

Image: Pixabay

Mett! I (@akipponn) see it often in here Leipzig. I've never tried it. Probably it's something like foreigners are shy to eat fresh octopus on Sushi :D

And yes it's oven baked cauliflower!

Talking about stew or stew-ish German meat meal, Gurasch soup and Sauerbraten are super tasty ... mmmmm!

It's like me reading about Japanese food + eating culture. I just visited a blog to see whether there was something new + reread a post about the author visiting Osaka with his spouse.
deutschlandueberelvis.com
I presume everything I know about Japan is as stereotype as what Americans know + think about Germany :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s right! I got to know many new things about Germany after I started living in the country. I didn’t know puma is from Germany. Or Schwartzwalder Kirschtorte is from Germany 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @breadbakers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Is it broccoli and cauliflower in this soup?
It looks delicious!
I also love the combination of bread and soup!

Broccoli and Kale :) Look forward to seeing your bread and soup combination 🍲

Posted using Partiko iOS

This morning I remembered another thing I love to eat with bread: quark. A fresh dark bread and then "Frühlingsquark" (=springtime quark) on it with chives and herbs... that's simple but delicious.
But quark is only living in central and east Europe and Scandinavia, so I'm sorry for you people living elsewhere :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16