COVER "There are worse things I could do", from the musical Grease!

in #broadway6 years ago (edited)


Alright. I know I don't have the best quality sound and image but I just love this song a lot and I wanted to share with you another musical theatrey cover song.

This one's sung by one of my favourite characters in this musical, Betty Rizzo, who is more of a complex character than we are shown. I admit I've always wanted to be a Pink Lady (even though I'm not a fan of pink colour haha).

Grease is a 1971 musical, but you might know it better from the 1978 fil starring John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John.


Source:

I'm sure you know the plotline: Boy and girl meet during the summer and fall in love. But when they go back to their lives, seems like it's all over... Until they meet again in school. Grease tells the story of teenagers Sandy and Danny, and follows their working-class school lives, along with the lives of their teenage friends. Grease explores on love, friendship, peer pressure, social pressure, personal values and even a bit of politics.

FUN FACT!: That is actually why it's named "Grease", after the 1950's United States working-class youth subculture known as "greasers".

I remember I was about 13 years old when I first watched this film and I got HOOKED. I think it was the first musical I ever learned all the lyrics to (even though I messed up the lyrics right about the end of the video haha I do know them, I promise!)

Well, anyway, I hope you like it!

Expect a new Broadway Enthusiast Catalog entry soon!

Meanwhile you can read my last one, about Waitress The Musical here

If you like what you hear, an upvote and/or a comment would be most welcome, it encourages me and I always appreciate receiving constructive criticism.

See you next time!

Alicia xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Babe, you're just amazing! I didn't hear it very well last time you showed it to me, but now that I've listened to it, I found it pretty great! Your voice was AMAZING!

P.S.: I'm not in love, at all. Not.

Thanks, babe <3

P.S: So you're actually admiting that you didn't pay attention to me when I first showed it to you?? hahah

HAHAHA noooo!! I'm admitting that I didn't hear it very well through your cellphone's audio system!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04