BTC update 05.06.18

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

I wasn't expecting this, but now we have a little problem:

The bearflag was broken to the downside.

This is the last chance I see for this mini uptrend. If it crashes between 7025 and 6500, it was likely wave 4, which would still be bullish. But we want to see it developing like this instead:

DdW08WYV.png

UPDATE: Seems like we are good for now. I hope that BTC will jump above 7800 soon. Would be a nice vacation present...

6fMDBeR5.png

UPDATE 2: Microsoft acquired Github. I am not sure, if that is good longterm wise. Github was the goto page for open source coders. Now this tech giant bought a large competitor. I don't see the use of that for Microsoft. I think they want to crush it. Buy,ruin,win strategy maybe?

UPDATE 3: Wave 2 correction seems to not be done yet:

BTC.JPG

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

image (5).png
#crypto #cryptocurrency #steem #sbd #bitcoin #btc #bch #eos #ethereum #eth #litecoin #ltc #ripple #xrp #stellar #xlm #nano #cardano #ada #vechain #digibyte #dgb #binance #tron #trx #iota #neo #xmr #dash #omg #verge #xvg #bitshares #bts #finance #money #investing
image (5).png

Sort:  

I think Microsoft is just going to get ideas from the codes instead of crushing them. That was the reason Microsoft started Codeplex. They just need to learn from projects around the world. https://gitlab.com is already getting a lot of love at the moment. So all is well.

SBD hit $23.49 on HitBTC. Too bad it is barely having an effect on other markets.

I hope you are right.

SBD even hit 75$ on HitBTC yesterday. Here is a screenshot:
SBD.JPG

That's just crazy. Unfortunately the volume is very low. But it did become the biggest gainer in last 24 hours and lat hour. People are bound to pick this up. But I guess we'll have to wait till the wave 2 correction to end to see the best results. The Bytecoin pump somehow took the prices to stabilize at almost 3 times of the original price.

Hey, @ew-and-patterns Really great work my dear friend and I am glad to seen your daily post .many many thanks for sharing with us your important post.
Post #resteemed

I hope it will go on point where it value is highest. B and 2 are highest point. And hope it will go high.

Good posting. Great information give us by bitcoin charts. Thanks @ew-and-patterns

Ugh don't stress us!

BTC W.pngBTC D.pngBTC 4.png

If we close above $7,600 I think we should be good, however a failed attempt and looks like the sell off continues :/

Hopefully, you are predicting it right and we will soon btc at 7800$

When this comes true, then many people out there are happy and grateful with all their heart @ew-and-patterns

When do you think new money is going to pour in?

Above 10k the triangle pattern is invalidated. And 10k is a psychological number as well. I think every hedge fund will buy once we see a steady uptrend.

any new thoughts on sbd? i remember you saying late '18 early '19 for the next pump, but if we bounce of the bottom trendline do you think it will be fireworks sooner?

*EDIT - Comment made on wrong account

If this is finally the bottom in BTC, which I am not sure of yet, STEEM and SBD will shine again as well. There is still a good chance that this is the E wave up. If BTC turns in the 8800-10000 range, I expect the next major drop.

But don't use Poloniex charts. They have very low volume, so the patterns don't have any value.

EW is bad at projecting time. My late 2018, early 2019 prediction was based on the fact that the last major correction in BTC lasted over 400 days, and we are still far away from that number. Might be earlier, might be later.

@brianxv(30)Third and Forth quarter. The first week Crypto was directly manipulated, by the 9th., it will be more evidently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36