Blood in the Streets?

in #btc6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Personally, I think we still have a ways to go down in BTC price before we truly see the depression phase sink into the markets that always comes after massive euphoria. A lot of people are still sitting on gains from holding coins and have yet to get shaken out. People that got on the ETH & EOS trains early last year are still sitting on 5-10x gains. I think this is one of the reasons they are down much more than Bitcoin over the past few weeks.

goldcore_bloomberg_chart3_02-07-13.png

Source

We are somewhere between "capitulation" and "despondency"...when we see the true believers from years past start to show signs of "depression", we will know the bottom is close. People giving up selling their stakes and moving back into stocks and bonds, CNBS stops reporting on BTC everyday because "its dead", suicides due to massive losses, developers getting jobs in Fortune 500 IT departments as service techs...these will all mark the signs of the bottom. My guess is somewhere south of $3,000 on BTC, $150 on ETH and I hope we test sub $2 on EOS so I can back up a small truck.

Where do you think we are in the phase?

Unknown.jpeg

I am Lord @matthewwarn and I have Stackitis...but there are worse problems to have in life.

unnamed.gif

To invest in Mene24k Gold Jewerly, click Here
To open your own BitShares account, click Here
To open your own Binance account, click Here

Sort:  

You will know when capitulation happens....clearly hasnt happened yet IMO....but we are getting closer by the day/hour

Slowly but surely

Markets always die in late July and August. The absolute bottom should be around August 20th when everyone is on holiday. Reassessment usually occurs in September and early October.

We shall see!

hope your right!

Im trying to stick to that black line running through the middle, i would love to see £2750 BTC and £125 ETH but most of all i want sub £20 LTC. At the moment im trying to dump my shit coins as they are pumped up , i just have a feeling that this bear market will shake out more than the weak hands, i think we'll see a big die off of projects in the coming 24 months and it will probably include some so called big projects. Those that do die will depend on the outcome of the battle between the deep state and the so called 'good guys' for control of the system.

I think you will get all 3 of those buying opportunities and yes, a lot of the Alts are dying already, the market just doesn't know it.

Sorry to bust a bubble, but I see somewhere between Anxiety and Denial, I see no Fear. We got some more downside before we see even desperation......IMHO

That would be surprising to me but welcomed...

If you are right on those prices, I will do everything I can to stock up like a maniac. Right now I’m looking at over a 50% loss on every crypto I own including EOS.

Keep on Stacking' brother!!

The dollars sure are hard to come by these days... 🤬🤬🤬

I aint seen a dollar for a month at least lol

I would put despondency before panic and say we are there. I would not be surprised to see Bitcoin at the price you mentioned. The tree will shake some people out, but that fruit will fall to the ground producing young saplings that will grow into a new forest...

Yepper...I'm patient and have time on my side to keep my DCA strategy going.

You got a 31.53% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @matthewwarn!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hahaha, indeed, there are worst problems in life than stacktis. I love that mantra!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73