BTS: Make That Hair Work

in #bts5 years ago

You guys are always interested in seeing behind the scenes material from my self portraits shoots, but I haven't often shared what I actually have to do before the actual taking of pictures and modelling starts. I am never just "I woke up like this" and start shooting, there is a lot of prep that happens with hair, makeup and wardrobe, though we can argue about the last one...

I shot this fun little clip with my phone, in my bathroom when I was doing my hair for a shoot, I forgot all about the video, which I was gonna post before I post the pics, but here it is now.

I have very Skandinavian hair; straight, silky, thin and doesn't hold a curl, so for me, it's so much fun to sometimes go the opposite way and create a fake afro hair. I used a curling iron that is maybe half an inch thick, took me about 45 minutes to go through all my hair, and after I looked like Shirley Temple, I finger combed it open. I only shot that part of the process because I thought it would be fun to see, don't nobody wanna watch me curl my hair for 45 minutes. I actually hate doing my hair, but it's worth it in the end. I took a nap after this, and then did my makeup and started shooting.

You can check the end results here and here and here.

Hope you like this kind of post!

Sort:  

Always fun to see you.

Greetings.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is good, I'm here often 😝

I admit i was curious about the curly hair in some of your shots. Now i know!

Isn't it magical!? 😅😂

I’ve got the same problem with hair so I feel your struggle. Silky (but thick) and refuses to curl unless I apply lots of heat or style it after washing. I’d love to have natural curls! One thing that annoys me about my current hairstyle is that everyone touches it without permission. I’m like- yeah, jet black hair is pretty...but it’s also apart of my body. 😑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75