Building new rig z370 chipset.

in #build6 years ago (edited)

Gigabyte Z370 Aorus ultra gaming

IMG_20180510_212257.jpg

This is going to be the heart of the build. I am not going to go crazy over the clocks so I am sure it can serve well below 1.3 voltages. I got it this morning and I expect the next parts to be delivered in the next couple of weeks. I read at forums that it can't handle heat much because of inefficient vrams, but if you keep the 8600k below 4.8 GHz you should be fine. It is going to be orders of magnitude better than my old rig though so I don't care much to run it at extreme GHz after all this is Greece and you have to keep that in mind when over clocking any CPU. Relative temperature is a big of a deal when it comes to OC.

I made sure to have enough airflow for a basic push I don't want the rig to stay at 80 90 celsious at renders if possible so it gets a long life. For memory I will go at 16 gb ddr4. At 3200 I think it will handle the 4k PDF files I like to start working with. I will use my current ssd's if compatimple.

I will let you know how it goes along. Right now I think everything will work out fine, I did my research. Been a while since I smelled fershly unboxed electronics. Feels good isn't it.

Note that the motherboard you are after if you are going for extreme over clocks, just ain't it. High recommended to spend the extra for a more powerfull and vram oriented build if that is your goal. Check out something like the Asus strix series or some are suggesting MSI for extreme oc.

See you around.

IMG_20180510_212530.jpg

@skapaneas

Sort:  

Oh, that's reflecting so powerful tool for the gaming, and literally speaking, recently i bought the Grand Theft Auto 5 to play but unfortunately it's not working on my system due to low end specifications system. Thanks for sharing this stuff with us and i hope that you will going to have great experience with your games. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Itry lower your settings and read the specs for the minimum requirements on every one of them so you know what to expect

Yes, that's true, but in this case i just became excited and purchased but now it's not working. Thank you. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80