What sort of projects are being supported by the #BUILDBETTER contest? SEE YOUR NAME HERE!

in #buildbetter5 years ago

Last week we has a great slate of nominations from our participants, indeed they are at it again this week for even more prizes!

See This Week's Post to Participate

Please comment on that post your answer OR a link to your answer, where ever it may be.

Today I want to take a look at some of the great project that have been nominated and supported so far!


@solairitas - Sustainability on STEEM

I had never heard about this particular project, but I am happy to see ideas like this, and I hope they can get traction. It does seem as if its a single person team, so scaling the project will be an important step. I am a big believer in sustainability, and I believe that STEEM has the potential to power very interesting projects!

For @solairitas, or anyone in contact, I will offer an additional 20 SBI bounty for this project in exchange with a short interview with the founder, which I would publish.


@giphy - Tokenized GIF call-bot

If we are focused on locking up SP, this sort of project shows very clearly the need for RC's in order to deliver the GIFs to the users. Currently this project is awarding their tokens to delegators, which can be traded for votes from the same account. I have delegated some SP to test out the token!

For @untersatz, @contrabourdon or @organduo, while I did nominate this project for 1 SBI because I love the idea, I would love to hear from you about whether you have or even need permission from the actual giphy.com?


@yonnathang - Piensa +

I believe that contests and community are two keys for keeping users on STEEM, and here is an example of a great community contest! I have sponsored 1 SBI to the winner of the contest for several weeks now, and I am more than happy to support the contest creator with some SBI shares.


Today I tried to pick three very different examples - not every example will be interesting to every person. In fact, some of the best uses of STEEM in the future may look very different, and I suspect that 'users' will not necessarily all have their own account in the future.

But what is so great about STEEM, is that all of these things can use the blockchain in their own way. I look forward to finding, learning about, and supporting the best projects being built on STEEM through your recommendations.

I NEED YOUR HELP! Please remember to tell me and tell your friends to tell me which are the best and most promising projects on STEEM here.


Qlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @ecoinstant, as a holder of TULIPS, you have received a small upvote and this important message.
The TULIP Mania Game has now finished - please read this. You must sell your TULIPS during the following 7 days or they will wilt and die.
To stop receiving this messages, please reply to this comment.
Thanks for participating!
Next game will be announced by @Busbecq some days later.

Thanks being awesome NBC holder! Your 10.00 NBC earned you 4% team-cn upvotes!

Friend @ecoinstante, it's great motivation all this you're doing. Continue on the right path.

Thank you! :)

!organduo 1000

@ecoinstant you have received 1000 ORGANDUO from organduo!
Trade the tokens on Steem Engine or send them to @organduo.voter with post in memo for an upvote!

// This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz! //

!giphy <thank + you + so + much>



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34