Scenery of Buildings with Mostly Purple and Blue

in #buildings6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, today, I think I achieved something with my practice.


Today I'm posting another post that I had done with my practice. I think I got better this time, I tried out drying the paper first when I am to apply opaque colors, guess it was the trick that I need for it to work. With that said, let us move on into the actual post.

Process

First thing to do is to wet the paper as always, this time I didn't took the picture of damping the paper cause its a waste of time LOL. I scattered some diluted water color purple on the canvas


I waited for the purple color to dry first before applying diluted red on top of it
Same thing I did with the blue color

Then I went crazy, I just applied more red again, I don't really know what I'm doing here, I just wanted to play with the colors cause it looks good
Again, I waited the canvass to dry before drawing the buildings with opaque colors



I wanted a perspectived styled painting of a street with buidlings and some humanoid subjects in this painting
I think I somehow achieved it here

I think this painting still lacks details and contrast in it but for now I should be happy about it


I added a humanoid subject first so I have that gauge with the distance and position

Started adding more details here

And there


Yeah, I improved today, thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

Great art and nice colors used

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

yes please ;)

I love to see how your built it up and the result is more than wonderful!

This drawing is amazing,the watercolor art is awesome.

Congratulations @hiccup09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hiccup09, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3644 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $429.89. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Nice! I like the layers to it.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Great painting I love it

awesome work mate, i just create a discord server for creators
hopefully you want to join ^^
here : https://discord.gg/YRrTRc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21