The World's Greatest Books — Volume 06 — Fiction

in #bukdb5 years ago

The World's Greatest Books — Volume 06 — Fiction

Gutenberg Edition

 

 


 

목차

 
    THE WORLD'S
    GREATEST
    BOOKS
    JOINT EDITORS
    ARTHUR MEE
    Editor and Founder of the Book of Knowledge
    J.A. HAMMERTON
    Editor of Harmsworth's Universal Encyclopaedia
    VOL. VI
    FICTION
    Copyright, MCMX
    Table of Contents
    Acknowledgment
    SHERIDAN LE FANU
    Uncle Silas
    I.--Death, the Intruder
    II.--The Sorceries of Bartram-Haugh
    III.--A Night of Terror
    IV.--The Open Door
    RENÉ LE SAGE
    Gil Blas
    I.--I Start on my Travels
    II.--In Male Attire
    III.--Old Acquaintances
    CHARLES LEVER
    Charles O'Malley
    I.--O'Malley of O'Malley Castle
    II.--I Join the Dragoons
    III.--I Smell Gunpowder
    IV.--Shipwrecked Hopes
    V.--A Desolate Hearth
    Tom Burke of "Ours"
    I.--The Boy Rebel
    II.--A Blow for the Emperor
    III.--Broken Dreams
    IV.--The Call of the Sword
    M.G. LEWIS
    Ambrosio, or the Monk
    I.--The Recluse
    II.--The Abbot's Infatuation
    III.--Unavailing Remorse
    IV.--A Living Death
    V.--Lucifer
    ELIZA LYNN LINTON
    Joshua Davidson
    I.--A Cornish Christ
    II.--Faith That Moveth Mountains
    III.--Is Christ's Way Livable?
    IV.--The Pathway of Martyrdom
    SAMUEL LOVER
    Handy Andy
    I.--The Squire Gets a Surprise
    II.--O'Grady Gets a Blister
    III.--Andy Gets Married
    IV.--Andy Gets Married Again
    V.--Andy Gets Married a Third Time
    EDWARD BULWER LYTTON
    Eugene Aram
    I.--At the Sign of the Spotted Dog
    II.--The Squire's Guest
    III.--The Old Riding-Whip
    IV.--Hush-Money
    V.--Human Bones
    VI.--"I Murdered my Own Life"
    The Last Days of Pompeii
    I.--The Athenian's Love Story
    II.--Arbaces, the Egyptian
    III.--The Love Philtre
    IV.--The Day of Ghastly Night
    The Last of the Barons
    I.--Warwick's Mission to France
    II.--A Dishonoured Embassy
    III.--The Scholar and his Daughter
    IV.--The Return of the King-Maker
    HENRY MACKENZIE
    The Man of Feeling
    I.--A Whimsical History
    II.--The Man of Feeling in Love
    III.--Harley's Success with the Baronet
    IV.--He Meets an Old Acquaintance
    V.--The Man of Feeling is Jealous
    VI.--He Sees Miss Walton and is Happy
    XAVIER DE MAISTRE
    A Journey Round My Room
    I.--My Great Discovery
    II.--My Armchair and my Bed
    III.--The Beast
    IV.--A Great Picture
    V.--In Prison Again
    SIR THOMAS MALORY
    Morte d'Arthur
    I.--The Coming of Arthur
    II.--The Marriage of Arthur
    III.--Sir Launcelot and the King
    IV.--The Passing of Arthur
    ANNE MANNING
    The Household of Sir Thomas More
    I.--Of the Writing of My Libellus
    II.--Father Goeth to the Court
    III.--The Great Seal is Resigned
    IV.--The Worst is Done
    ALESSANDRO MANZONI
    The Betrothed
    I.--The Schemes of Don Rodrigo
    II.--The Riot of the Hungry
    III.--The Unnamed's Penitence
    IV.--In a Lazzeretto
    FREDERICK MARRYAT
    Mr. Midshipman Easy
    I.--Mr. Easy Joins His Majesty's Service
    II.--On Board the Harpy
    III.--The Triangular Duel
    IV.--Jack Leaves the Service
    Peter Simple
    I.--I am Sacrificed to the Navy
    II.--I am Taken Prisoner
    III.--We Make Our Escape
    IV.--In Bedlam
    CHARLES MATURIN
    Melmoth the Wanderer
    I.--The Portrait
    II.--The Spaniard's Story
    III.--The Romance of Immalee
    IV.--The Fate of Melmoth
    DIEGO DE MENDOZA
    Lazarillo de Tormes
    I.--The Blind Man
    II.--The Priest
    III.--The Poor Gentleman
    IV.--The Dealer in Indulgences
    DMITRI MEREJKOWSKI
    The Death of the Gods
    I.--Julian's Boyhood
    II.--Julian the Emperor
    III.--The Worship of Apollo
    IV.--"Thou Hast Conquered, Galilean!"
    PROSPER MÉRIMÉE
    Carmen
    I.--I Meet Don José
    II.--My Experience with Carmen
    III.--Don José's Story
    IV.--The End of Don José's Story
    MARY RUSSELL MITFORD
    Our Village
    I.--Some of the Inhabitants
    II.--Hannah Bint
    III.--A Country Cricket Match
    IV.--Love, the Leveller
    DAVID MOIR
    Autobiography of Mansie Wauch
    I.--Mansie's Forebears and Early Life
    II.--The Resurrection Men
    III.--The Friends of the People
    IV.--My First and Last Play
    V.--Benjie a Barber
    JAMES MORIER
    The Adventures of Hajji Baba of Ispahan
    I.--The Turcomans
    II.--The Fate of the Lovely
    III.--Among the Holy Men
    IV.--Hajji and the Infidels
    DAVID CHRISTIE MURRAY
    The Way of the World
    I.--The Upstart
    II.--A Peer in Difficulties
    III.--Ella's Martyrdom
    IV.--The Renunciation
    V.--Kimberley's Wedding Gift
    FRANK NORRIS
    The Pit
    I.--Curtis Jadwin and His Wife
    II.--A Corner in Wheat
    III.--The Corner Breaks
    IV.--A Fresh Start
    GEORGES OHNET
    The Ironmaster
    I.--The Faithless Lover
    II.--M. Derblay's Passion
    III.--The Ironmaster's Disappointment
    IV.--The Lover's Reward
    OUIDA (LOUISE DE LA RAMÉE)
    Under Two Flags
    I.--An Officer of the Guards
    II "A Mystery--An Error"
    III.--Under Another Flag
    IV.--From Death to Life
    JAMES PAYN
    Lost Sir Massingberd
    I.--Neither Fearing God Nor Regarding Man
    II.--A Gypsy's Curse
    III.--A Wife Undesired
    IV.--The Curse Fulfilled

 

@bukdb 가 게시하는 포스팅은 북이오에서 스트리밍으로 제공하는 전자책들의 정보페이지입니다. 스팀잇 사용자들이 북이오 플랫폼에서 구입한 전자책에서 링크를 통해 인용을 할 경우 이를 보팅을 통해 보상하기 위해 자동으로 생성됩니다. 북이오가 스팀잇 블록체인을 통해 하고자 하는 일들을 가입인사 글에서 확인하실 수 있습니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93