Bulgarian Street of Stones

in #bulgaria5 years ago


Bulgarian Mountain Village Street


In the mountain villages of Bulgaria you're unlikely to find tarmacked streets. Apart from the ski resorts! Most are made from large stones (too big to be called cobbles) like the street in this photo.

This was taken on our 'make it up as you go along' holiday in Bulgaria, where we set off everyday and ended up where we ended up.

It was quite an adventure!

Bulgarian Street.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Sort:  

we set off everyday and ended up where we ended up.

Perfect way to spend a holiday !

Yep. It was a really fun holiday @rentmoney! 😊

This reminds me of Plovdiv so much! Where about is it?

I can't remember where it is @seanreilly. it could be Plovdiv as we did visit there. 😊

Nice shot! I'd love to explore and photograph that area, especially right at daybreak. When I lived in Ronda, I liked seeing the morning light coming down those narrow streets. The contrast and colors were amazing!

Sounds lovely @fotosdenada. We only saw Rhonda in the day time. 😊

Thank you gillianpearce! You've just received an upvote of 18% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Nice crisp capture 👍🏼👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87