TacoCat's TrEats #15: Wolfing down Burgers! 🍔

in #burger5 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit!

Continuing from my previous food post, we had a yummy dinner at Wolf Burgers at Changi City Point! 😋

Image result for wolf burgers changi city point

Wolf Burgers was founded by Serene Chua and Ho Song En and first opened in 2016 at Pasar Bella Suntec City. Now they have 2 more outlets - 1 at Changi City Point and 1 at Marina One integrated development. You can read their story here if you're interested!

Here's their menu!

Related image

Anyway, my dad made a reservation for 7 people for my birthday dinner (even though the place was pretty empty so it was kinda unnecessary). They have a special set where you get 4 burgers for $29.90 or something with sides and drinks, so we bought that with an extra burger and fries for my parents to share. I had eaten Wolf Burgers twice before, so I decided to try a different burger. My family all ordered the same burger though, Magic Shrooms. It is pretty yummy though! I ordered the Crunchy Curry Chicken as I never tried their fried burgers before.


I have no idea what happened to the top bun


Seany tried the Salted Egg Fried Chicken burger

Tbh, the fried chicken was a little dry, and there wasn't enough sauce. Between our 2 burgers it was probably exactly the same except the sauce. Their beef burgers are definitely yummier so if you like burgers I would recommend Wolf Burgers but get the non-fried versions.

The fries also tasted very different from the last time I had Wolf Burgers. Previously, it was very salty, but so yummy! Now it's too little salt! Maybe they're trying to be healthier but damn.

I'm just glad I got my pandan birthday cake, even though I was really full. 😄


Thanks for reading!


To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://tacocat.vornix.blog/2018/10/13/tacocats-treats-15-wolfing-down-burgers-%f0%9f%8d%94/

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.334131 lat 103.962920 long d3scr)

Check out my previous post in this series!
TacoCat's TrEats #14: Dim Sum lunch at Peach Garden!

Sort:  

#how-about-tasteem

You have a food photography and review the place well.

You can take part in the weekly contest by Tasteem, then posting through Tasteem.io

You can learn the requirements for restaurant reviews in the official account @tasteem account

If you need help or have any questions, please join Tasteem Discord: https://discord.gg/SZvH5bA

Oh okay thanks for the info!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=taco.cat
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tacocatstreats15wolfingdownburgers-xujii1fkps


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TacoCat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75