Survey-- I just wanted to see if you would be interested

in #business6 years ago

Big Question:  Does Anyone have an interest in business blogging?

Source

I've been looking around on the platform, and noticed that there was not a lot of traditional business related content on steemit.  There are a gracious plenty on the cryptoverse type business etc., but not a lot on business fundamentals, business development, leadership and things along those lines.

The business tag has produced around half a mill SBD in rewards but a lot of the content that is tagged business is not necessarily business.  I guess that could technically go both ways though, as there are a lot of posts which could be business related but are not tagged as such.  So we are talking 33,504 posts in just over 2 years and 24,290 comments, it seems like it does not generate a lot of interaction.  

I know much of the platform is "anti-establishment" but I'm thinking more principles that can be used in life, business, social justice, etc.   Yes it takes skill to organize and run a successful anything, especially if you are working with volunteers.  I actually think volunteer organization takes more skill than managing a department at work, because you don't have the paycheck to hold over their head.  

Anyway enough ramble and back to the question...  

Would any of the people that I interact with be interested is something along these lines?  (I would appreciate any thoughts and comments.)


If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Don't Miss The Thank You Economy This Week

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I do too. I was thinking of doing something along those lines as well. Basically saying what ideas do you have and discussing them or researching them.
It is sometimes hard to find content on here even when you are looking for it...

@coinsandchains , as you say

It's has been my work and or hobby for years

i think you should just do it because it will never frustrate you , if you go looking for the best-selling tags and you end up doing stuff you dont even like ... i dont think that works out very well over time. If you do what you do you already get rewarded and besides , here in down-below ... we gotta take care of ourselves anyway. Just go for it man, if you like doing it, just go for it, you wont get bored of it if already like it :)

Thanks man, I think I'm going to give it a try, at least until I run out of material to talk about.

i think that barely happens if its something you're almost obsessed about

i like the theories of grant cardone on the matter lol (no affiliation)

@coinsandchains I would love it!!! Up until January, I wrote about business, success, achievement quite a bit. I think it would go over well. :-)

Awesome, I'm glad to hear that. It's has been my work and or hobby for years. Speaking of hobby, we have some of the same taste in guitars as well... I have I think, the same model as this just in black/green QmYRME63KFiSiGFfWrUGVBRoRngiKniGBrUvBwXaCVd2jx.jpg Coil tap and all, that thing is handy when you need to model a strat for something. (have a strat too, but it's worn out... needs a fret job.)

sir coinsandchains! I think you would be perfect at writing about business, were you thinking of doing that and creating a niche?

I don't know If I have the clout around here to create a niche but if there is a hole to fill, that's usually what I'm good at. Then as another awesome Alabama/Texan would say "If I help enough people get what they want, I can have what I want"-- Zig Ziglar. Paraphrased that a bit...

howdy tonight sir coinsandchains! yes of course, Zig Ziglar. "You can get everything in life you want if you will just help enough other people get what they want."
Of course when he was talking to MLM groups that "enough other people" part meant thousands!

Well, it sounds like you've indentified a good niche to go into. That's pretty cool don't you think?

Well, I don't know if it's a good niche or not but It's definitely something to try out.
lol, I agree on the MLM thing, which goes along with another pattern that I've noticed. Your reward for helping others is directly proportional to the value to each person. You needed thousands in MLM's because the relative value of your service to them was very low. If you provide a higher valued service, you can provide it to fewer people...

yes sir coinsandchains that's a good point sir..I tried mlms off and on for years but never made squat. I suppose you were too smart for that?

lol, not entirely. Either my wife or I have been in 6 or 7 companies, I haven't been in one in several years, but I actually enjoy it. I think it is the culture that I like, that and the education.
We never made any huge amounts, but would usually come close to breaking even. We actually did pretty good with Mary Kay, built it from 0 to 10,000 in inventory, making about 1000 a month. Until my wife came in one afternoon and said she didn't want to do it anymore.... I was floored, we were bringing in around 4k per month from our jobs with 2 kids and another on the way....
It was the only one that we had real potential with.

Here's the thing though, I got educated through the process. I learned how to fail, how to sell, how to speak in public, how businesses and tax systems worked, how to set goals, and on and on. I actually credit a large portion of my subsequent successes to being in MLM companies. I used what I learned to completely change career paths, and make a 6 figure income with a highschool education, in a position that typically required a master degree. I actually earned my bs degree(useless piece of paper) while working as a CIO.

So I really think everyone should try MLM, if for nothing else than the education, and learning how to sell. Most of our interactions with other people are just sells in some form or another.
Oh, that's enough for now, I have a call in 2 minutes... back to work.

oh wow sir coinsandchains! that is an amazing story there, I've always heard tragic stories of people failing in mlms after spending tens of thousands of dollars so this is very unusual.

But the average person has like a 1 percent chance of succeeding in mlm! lol. well, maybe not that low but it's got to be pretty low right?

It's so unusual to find and be able to succeed in one that it pains me to hear of you guys succeeding and then quitting! lol. oh man!

There is one that I love the concept of which is helping alot of people and I'm just a free member but I'm still thinking about it and that's karatbars.
I love the concept of getting gold into the hands of regular people all over the world who are barely making it..and helping them to build wealth a little at a time.

I'm floored by how much you've learned from mlm, you took it seriously though and most people don't.

I think one of the keys is WORK. Most people bill MLM as get rich quick, easy money. We didn't go in with that attitude. Carolyn's step-mother sponsored her(she was a director level with a car) and let us sell out of her inventory at cost until we had enough for the first order. We knew going in it would not be easy. We would do 2 shows a week and fill orders for existing customers. We learned real quick you have to have inventory on hand to make sales, and to get the discount at 50% you had to order $200 of product.
It took a year of that cycle to get to that point, I think she was just burnt out, plus she did not enjoy it. She actually wears little makeup herself so she felt fake selling it.

Usually when you hear of people who have that much money invested and lose it, the company folded or got sued. If they are investing that much they are typically making a good bit of money. Like you said most people fail, but most people who fail have just a little invested $100-1500, and invest little time into themselves and the business. What I have found is that most don't treat it like a business, actually that may be the key. It's a business and must be treated and worked as a business.

The learning part is my personality type, I can learn from just about anyone. I will do something in order to learn faster than I will to have fun. I pretty much think of learning as fun.

LOL, like now I have to learn about karatbars, I had seen the link on your blog page, so that will get you a referral...

Hey, one thought about MLM, do you know who the best people to recruit are?

Preachers.... think about it.

They are used to leading people, The tend to followers needs, they are typically caring, they are comfortable or good at public speaking, they are used to explaining complex subject in simple terms(sometimes...), they sell people on an idea that is pretty much intangible and denied by loads of critics, and they should have impeccable integrity, passion, generosity, etc....

Give it a shot if it interest you. I will certainly visit any topics you create fromt time to time.

My RC is very low so I will be upvoting some of your other content once it regenerates.

Don't worry about it, save the RC for your contests. I'm just kicking the tires on a load of things trying to see what works and what doesn't.

If it's relevant and interesting I will read almost anything. I work in a retail environment anyway so I do follow some business aspects and still have to do courses to update my skills so it's an area that I need to think about.

For me its all about how content is presented and if that is done well then most people will embrace it.

Posted using Partiko Android

If I could show you one thing that would save you 30 minutes a day would you be interested?....
lol, I always loved that line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25