Udemy for Business vs Skillshare

in #business5 years ago


Let's take a look and compare Udemy for Business vs. Skillshare.

Each of these can be outstanding options for a business to trai employees to learn new skills, you can even be a solo enterpeneur and train your contractors using these if you wanted to.

Each has different ups and downs which I'll cover for both, students/business versus being a teacher on either of these.

If you find anything helpful, will you please subscribe us on YouTube and help us reach 500k subscribers & leave a comment? Help others find it by giving a like to this video. Your contribution means a lot.

First let's look at Udemy for Business.

Udemy for Business is a select subsection of courses available on Udemy.com, according to their marketing materials, Udemy says you get unlimited access to 3500+ top-rated courses, which compared to buying them for $10 each seems like it's a really good deal if you want to have your employees be able to have a broad section of curriculum to learn from.

On the downside with Udemy for Business, it's at least $1,000 total because it's 5 to 20 users, $240 per user per year. That means you need to have at least $1,000 to spend which really isn't that much, I have a family member who was trained by a place they works but $30,000+ on a trading program.

This really is a cheap in the world of business training option to get your employees trained.

That's $240 /year/user for Udemy for Business, you do not get access to the majority of courses on Udemy, and if you're an instructor Udemy, you have to agree not to put your courses that are in Udemy for Business anywhere else -which I think firstly- I did a whole video on this is not a good deal for you most of the time as an instructor.

Let's take a look now at Skillshare.

As you just saw Udemy's pricing was $240/yr per user, therefore a minimum of over $1,200 -based on what it says- 5 to 20 people on a team.

Skillshare by comparison is a lot cheaper and has a lot more classes, Skillshare has over 30,000 classes within the premium catalog.

Skillshare has a two month free trial so you can see if you actually like it and the Skillshare billing is just $99 a year. And there's no minimums.

If you just want to do yourself as the student you can sign up on Skillshare, if you want to use my link you can help me earn $10.

If you want to have your team sign up you can click on "Learn more" on Teams.

It starts at $99 per user per year and you actually get volume discounts for organization you might even be able to get it less than $99 a year for your team on Skillshare

The Skillshare premium option, therefore is a much lower cost option for training compared to Udemy for business. However, you might have a higher quality experience in theory on Udemy and it might actually help to have a smaller selection of higher quality courses on Udemy vs. Skillshare where it can be difficult sometimes to look through Skillshare find a course you really like and watch it.

I've bought courses on Udemy, I've taught a lot of courses on Udemy, I've have a Skillshare premium membership, I've watched courses, I teach courses on Skillshare and, I can say that Skillshare in terms of financially is a lot better option.

You might find Udemy for Business attractive if you want a smaller selection of some of the top-rated courses on Udemy so less selection of better quality versus Skillshare that can be a lot of low-quality courses you can run into on Skillshare since there's no review process.

I've given you the basics of comparing Skillshare here vs. Udemy for Business.

I hope this is useful for you, I'm Jerry Banfield I used to teach courses online now I'm a full-time YouTuber and founder of Uthena.com

I trust if you want to watch more videos, you'll smash that subscribe button, turn those notifications ON and go over and follow on Facebook if you'd like to watch there.

You can also follow me on Instagram, Twitter, and Linkedin.

If you want to build your business as a full time entrepreneur online, you might love being in my Partner Group. My partner group has weekly group calls with me, we have one-on-one calls, a Facebook group and we've got lots of Udemy instructors, Skillshare instructors, YouTubers, online teachers, influencers etc.

Thank you for making it all the way to the end of the post and I'll see you in the next one.

Love,
Jerry Banfield



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/udemy-for-business-vs-skillshare/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79