Tokyo Travel Diary: BUSINESS SUMMIT

in #business7 years ago

Tokyo Business Summit - Day 1 Presentations


The trip to Tokyo was just like usually, quite spontaneous. Just two weeks before takeoff I made the decision to go, primarily because of my gut feeling, intuition, sub-conscious or whatever you may call this inner voice that can spy and comprehend things before they happen. I generally explain this sort of feeling as energy and when you are sensitive like me and you feel energy strongly, then you tend to make decisions (no matter how logical you normally are) based on this inner voice and yes.. for some reason I felt the urge to go to Tokyo, by myself. 


How did all of this happen? This is the story:
Instagram. Basically a guy who had been following me on the gram sent me a direct message, asking me about crypto, what I do etc. and for some reason I opened his message while I was on a call with some people, explaining to them exactly what he was curious about and so we ended up scheduling a call, I explained to him the world of cryptocurrencies, my story and a little bit about “that project” I had been working on and he told me about his new business venture, an international business summit that brings together start-ups, investors, entrepreneurs and influencers. (You can read about him here (@theglobopreneur)



Long story short: Just a few weeks before his event when we were speaking on the phone and he was helping my team with something he told me that he wanted to travel the world and would be excited to meet me in person and that’s when we got the idea, why not meet in Tokyo? I would get exposure for my business in the Asia, connect with powerful investors, influential entrepreneurs and leaders and potentially find investors or partners and at the same time meet the ambassador and co-host of the event that I had been talking to, at his event. I also found out about two other events that same week that would be great to attend and so I finally made the decision to follow my intuition and go.
After 12 hours on the plane I finally made it to Tokyo!

OFF to Day 1 of TRIBE TOKYO! 


International Business Summit

Tribe Tokyo II took place in two parts over two days.The first day consisted of presentations from 40 entrepreneurs that were pitching to powerful investors from Japan, China and The United States. Each investor could give away golden passes to the entrepreneurs they want to meet with privately. At the event as worldwide media coverage from 3 major publications, providing exposure to the event and reaching an audience of over 1 billion people. A livestream also took place during the events proceedings to over 4 million Chinese viewers.

Here are some impressions: (video coming soon)


 Japanese Start-Ups:









The Location:  Toranomon Hills Mori Tower


The venue for Day 1 was great! I love the business vibe of Tokyo, huge skyscrapers with incredible views over the city. It was a beautiful sunny day and I appreciate warm weather that feels like it's hugging you a lot!.. especially being from Germany. So I met some of the photographers and videographers from the U.S and these guys were also really excited to capture some amazing footage in Tokyo..


and "what's a business trip without a bathroom selfie" - the caption as I posted this picture I took on my IG (@uma_hg) and the response I got "a man's business trip" lol oh well, if that isn't the truth^ ... if you aren't already following me, show some some love! I love seeing my Steem-Fam! 

Overall it was a great day, I couldn't have been happier about how it went and with the feedback I got.  Little did I know that this was only the beginning of an amazing experience! I can't wait for the videos to be released, but for now this gives you an insight of what I've been up to.

By far the coolest investors I've ever met! 

Do you recognize any of them? 


I hope you enjoyed this first part of the business side in Tokyo. 

Question OTD: What's your next travel destination?

Much love,

Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

The Networking and Connections made are the VALUE of Instagram and SteemIT. It is not just selfies on Instagram, not just dinner updates, not even great vacations. . .
It IS NETWORKING and CONNECTIONS. Thanks @Mrs.SteemIT for being the EXAMPLE to show the SUCCESS of these platforms.

For sure, agree with you on that! Appreciate the support :)

Miss independent, wish I was there

Be there in May, that's when the next tribe tokyo conference will be

Interesting story! You must get hundreds of PM on Instagram... How do you filter what is fake and what not?
Hope I can see Tokyo once in my life too, and its also under 11hrs flight :D

Followed and upvoted :)

Thanks! Interesting question, I only respond to people I know or kind messages :)

True, but also people with bad intentions pretend to be nice or are nice in the beginning.
At least this is a good place here to connect with cool people around the world - so please keep posting, like it!

Cheers:)

PS: and thank you for the reply! Really appreciate it - would love if you check out my channel and leave a vote if you find sth you like :) hope to read another story soon...

seems like a perfect travel experience you had there amazing :)

Yes, I had a great time! :)

Really interesting post! Must be amazing, all that travelling! Great post :D

Thanks, traveling makes my soul happy

Nice post..thanks for sharing :-)

SO SEXY ... I WISH I AM WITH YOU

VOTED AND RESTEEMED TO MY FOLLOWERS TO ENJOY YOUR SEXY LOVELY LOOK

Congratulations to a beautiful post. Wishing you a wonderful journey as you build your new life together. I don't expect congratulations for successful beginning, what I want is the applaud at successful ending. The biggest bore of all is he who is overflowing with congratulations.

Congratulations @mrs.steemit, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 619 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2890.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10