Insisting On Your Aim Accounts For 90% Of Your Success - The Pain-In-The-Ass-Tactics

in #business6 years ago (edited)

When everybody else went away, he was the one who stayed.

When was the last time you gave up on something even though you knew deep inside yourself that there was still a glimmer of hope to accomplish it after all?

Very often the big difference is made by insisting one more time.

What if the company of my dreams was indecisive whether hiring me or not, but one more call could've finally convinced their managers to do so? What if she wasn't sure about going out for dinner with me, but one more message would've persuaded her to give it a shot? What if I was just one single step away from my goal and didn't even realize it?

What if.....................

My own experience has tought me that you better be annoying than too late. You better call one more time instead of regretting not having tried.

90% of our success is defined by how much pain in the ass we're actually willing to be :-)

aitosbdwqb.jpg

If you want it, go for it

How often were you on a job interview and the very last statement from your dialogue partner was:

We gonna keep in touch.

?

How many times did they effectively call you back, and how many times were you desperately waiting for their sign...... forever?

What most of us don't know: In these type of situations we're often just one more step away from reaching our target.

From my personal experience I can tell you that it's hard to be too annoying in situation where will power, drive and determination are actually rated as a plus factor.

Both in business as in private life situations, people seldomly criticise you for beeing too insistent. They rather put you down as an average person if you're not willing to try.

Giving up means wasting time.

xewhuy5v0a.jpg

On a personal side note

An email that entered my mailbox today's morning inspired me to write this article.

I'm glad to let you know that we'll consider featuring your project in the "cultural news section" of our September's issue.

A couple of months ago I had started to contact the editorial department of a Spanish magazine that has a tremendous reach both on a national and international level. My idea was to convince them to feature my Steem-backed charity project in one of their monthly issues.

Honestly it was an ambitious plan, but I was absolutely convinced of the fact that my story would perfectly align with their editorial concept.

My first contact remained unanswered.

Now instead of taking the silence as a negative answer, two months later I insisted one more time. I sent them the link to one of my radio interviews, mentioning that the story had just become a hot topic on Canary Islands.

Today they confirmed that they're considering to cover my story in their upcoming September's issue - baaam!

7d4jes96ju.jpg

The next time you're 10% away from hitting your target, do that one call.

And then let us know how everything turned out :-)

Remember: It's always too early to quit.

Have a successful Monday, steemians!

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All of my blog posts are created and submitted with eSteem Surfer 1.0.11 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Cover picture found on pixabay.com, quotes found on pinterest.nz and libquotes.com

Sort:  

Pareto's Law is an amazing thing!

Agreed, Randy! :-)

I love your dose of realism and hope - all rolled into one ! And thanks for telling me about esteem surfer. I am looking forward to checking that out.

Thanks for your nice compliment, @ozkdawg! These posts are absolutely intended to motivate and inspire others, so if one enjoys reading them it's all I may ever ask for :-)

Make sure to follow the @esteemapp account in order to be informed about the latest updates of the software. Currently we're at version no. 1.1.11 which you can download here: https://github.com/eSteemApp/esteem-surfer/releases/

To me it's the best Steem desktop client currently out in the market.

The success comes to those who persevere and fight, so congratulations, I hope you share with us the article of the magazine.
Regards!

The Steem community will be the first one in reading it :-)
Thank you!

This just may have inspired me to get off my butt this morning and break out that long "to do" list as not only it pertains to the achievements you spoke of but "all" goals one sets. Very inspiring. I keep a note book that I started long ago full of tid bits and inspirational quotes that I pull out from time to time to keep me on track. These will be added as they are worth their weight in gold....." 97% of the people who gave up are employed by the 3% who did not" and "it's always too early to quit." Nice one's SF. Congrats by the way!

Well I ran into these quotes today's morning and then the email appeared in my mailbox. Then I combined both in this little write-up. Glad you enjoyed the read and that you will even eternalize parts of it in your golden book. I feel honored :-)

Have a great Monday, @stillwater!

Never give up, and reach out. Success maybe just 1 call/text/email away. Nice advice!

Exactly! :-) Glad you like it.

Wow congratulations, Excellent that you have insisted and are so persistent you are closer to achieving a goal.

Thanks a lot @jdbs!! :-)

  • @surfermarly Congratulations friend for being persevering. Perseverance leads to the achievement of the objectives set. I like how you insist and dedicate yourself to success. You're an unstoppable fighter. I admire you dear friend for your perseverance. You're spectacular. You give us the strength to also move forward and succeed. Thank you very much for your achievements and your good advice. A big hug and a happy and beautiful day, my dear.

Really very nice content I do agree with you dear 💝

Congratulations @surfermarly! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the great motivational points!

I often find that just showing up and working, even when you are discouraged or unmotivated can mean the difference between victory and defeat.

I absolutely agree with you. Never giving up and staying consistent is key!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70