The Beginning of a New Steem Based Platform Called "Alphamemes" (Part 7)

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Alphamemes.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Hello my friends! We have overcome the Steemconnect & Bluehost problems by switching to another hoster.

@Soulast our developer had a server ready so we switched to that to avoid aditional costs, however, if Souly now wanted he could kill the entire project.

But since I trust him I decided to switch to his server and now the login, upvotes, etc work, however, now there are more problems again and I have learned that problems will never stop occuring. Souly even said that he changed the Steem API because the API just sucks in his opinion.

He wrote the following today:

Souly.jpg

"hi guys. I got sick because I'm still sitting in a draft. After all, it did not stop me from completing the test script for our small group. I just had to improve the css style and optimize the code. Also ops the action of sending a picture or voice. What works on a similar principle. Currently, the script works like this: user upload meme or create own one => click send -> the script creates a picture -> the script puts it on our server -> then asks for access to the sql database by showing a password and user -> then writes data to the database -> then sends this data to steemconnect -> steemconnect, asks for password and username -> then steemconnect forwards this data to steemi-> then we get the answer that show it is completed. As you can see, this road is so long. To optimize at least one thing and speed up the work. I created my own api. Which will replace sql database. Thanks to this, the script will not have to tap the sql database door giving the password etc. Although sql will work in the background. as such a backup which will speed up the work of some data like user names, votes, comments, etc also will update it, every hour or so. I will put updated version in couple of hours."

I have also learned that it is very hard to make predictions when it comes to development, especially because it mostly disappoints people.

What I can say to you people with 100% certainty is that it requires more time because the website is coded from scratch. The website is made with love, patience & skill and not a rushed website like Dmania or Memeit.

Thank you all for your patience, I promise that Alphamemes will be available for public testing soon.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Weirdly enough resteemit.com is now memeit.lol an other competitior, but am sure alphamemes will rule them all!

1 team to rule them all!

Looks like a valuable project, hope u see it through the end! CHEERS!

I will, thank you for the support.

It's a great idea. I want to be part of this.... I hope it works out well. Keep us updated.

I really to make time and read more about this but thanks for the love @valorforfreedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73