Business From Home

in #business6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody, how's your business (if you have one)? I'm continuously looking for ways to increase my income, i'm doing this for almost 5 years now. I tried almost everything that is more or less related to internet marketing without any significant progress.

arbitrage.jpg
Source: www.123rf.com

The Arbitrage Model

The only one business model that really worked for me was something called "arbitrage". More precisely, I did book arbitrage on Amazon.

Arbitrage means that you buy something for a lower price and sell for a higher price. Buy low, sell high that is. How did this work on Amazon? It's simple: I bought books from MF sellers (merchant fulfilled) at a low price, and then sold them as an FBA seller (fulfilled by Amazon).

I won't go into details because this is not the purpose of this post, I'm only saying that, it worked pretty well. Only there is a disadvantage, though, you need to invest upfront for the inventory, and because my funds were very limited, it was rather an experiment than a business. The growth rate of this business depends directly on how much money you put upfront into it. That's how it works with the physical products.

Because of my limited funds, this action was rather an experiment than a real business, but otherwise, the arbitrage idea is definitely feasible.

All this book thing happened last year. If you expect figures, here they are: I put like 1300$ into the business and got about 2100$ in return over almost a year, that is about 60% profit, which is not bad at all!

Other Arbitrage Ideas

But yesterday I stumbled upon not just one, but two new arbitrage ideas! I know they work based on my previous experience. What it is about?

The first idea is to place yourself as a man in the middle between traffic sellers and traffic buyers. Every business needs traffic, whether online or brick and mortar, so there is a huge arbitrage opportunity here.

The other idea is to place yourself as a man in the middle between requests for services on Craigslist and gigs on Fiverr. Brilliant idea, especially because it's supported by a specially designed search bot capable of searching even on all Craigslist websites simultaneously, countrywide! Which country? USA of course, which is also tier 1 in marketers talk!

I just went through both trainings and now I'm already dying to start and try both of them! And the best part? The upfront investment is ZERO!

Sort:  

You got a 4.53% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @vladu!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 8.43% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @vladu!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Right now I'm in the process of evaluating the Craigslist thing. It looks like in August/September there was an abundance of ads, but right now there are not so many. I contacted some of the advertisers, but didn't get any reply so far. It seems I need to wait longer to actually get more suitable ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70