3 SIMPLE SECRETS TO SLAUGHTER YOUR STRESS AT WORK

in #businessmonday6 years ago


Image Source

Did you know that the number of people diagnosed with depression increases by 20% per year?


This is really sad...Or do you not agree as much?

Let me share with you three things I do daily to keep me happy, motivated and energized at work:

1. Spiritual Exercise:

Not many persons might believe in this, but it works for me though. Every morning I make sure I connect with my spiritual roots. I meditate on the Scriptures, listen to inspiring messages, sing hymns and some spiritual songs. It helps me calm myself and stay centered.

2. Physical Exercise:

I engage in different forms of physical exercise for 30 minutes or more. Exercising the body is the best anti-stress method I know. Also understand that combining good sleep with exercise help you get focused on the big picture.

3. Education:

I read books or listen to audio courses that inspire or educate me. It could be a personal development book, newspaper, a business podcast or even a TED talk. Every day I must learn something new. This makes me happy and hopeful for the future.

It's really simple stuff but this changed my life over time.

Past Three Publications on Business Monday:

Follow other publications:

#BusinessMonday
#TheCommonSenseProject

@prettyrose
DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Acknowledgement: Micheal N. Micheal (pioneer of #TheCommonSenseProject & #BusinessMonday)

Sort:  

Wow!What a fine read for me this morning. Today is off to a good start.

I like reading in the mornings. It helps me start the day with a positive outlook.
Inspiring messages and spiritual songs helps to lift my spirit.

Thanks for sharing this. Am motivated this morning.

I am glad it made a good read to you @esttyb. Thanks

Many people tend to ignore the first key you gave. People no longer read and study the scriptures. Not knowing that the word of God brings peace and rest.

Exactly! Thanks for your input.

The first is the most important. Spiritual reading is food for the soul and healing to the body. It also serves to uplift. Others are equally important, thank u for sharin.

And thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75