Fail.

in #busy5 years ago

Epic Fail

When nothing goes the way you planned




reflection.jpg


Argh! I've had a rather frustrating day today. Almost nothing went according to plan. I wasted 2 hours of my day working on a leaking bath, only to make a silly mistake right at the end, which sabotaged all the preceding work.

I've also had epic fail after epic fail with the video I've been editing and meaning to put on DTube today. I spent hours on that, only to realise there were some errors and the darn thing wouldn't render. Apart from that, I made a bunch of errors with the audio.

I also had a letter ruined by rainwater, rendering the document inside useless. I now need to request a replacement - costing time and money.

In the photo above, which I took a couple of years ago on the Island of Menorca, Spain, I was having a similar day. I had walked for an hour in the opposite direction before realising my error, so I missed a crucial event I had anticipated for so long.

What do you do on such a day? I usually just dial everything back a bit and re-compose myself. In my experience, once things start going wrong, things can really spiral out of control :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Have an ice-cream.... or chocolate! 😋
Better yet, have a chocolate ice-cream... lol!

Hope things are going better now...
Cheers, and have a great day tomorrow!! 😊

Well loosen up, life has no plans for you. All of us I think we have our moments when all is going upside down. It happens during the busiest days as well as during smooth holidays without any kind of rule. It only the randomness of life that needs desperately some chaos. Usually mine starts with a look in the mirror and a very bad hair day :))) I realized that in this case I need to remember chaos will chase me and I have to make an effort not to respond with hate as is making things worse. So I drink some water, calm down and surf the chaos with grace of a tiger :))

Posted using Partiko Android

In one of those terrible days that you describe, I put aside what is bothering me, I breathe and let time pass while I think, without stress, about whether or not I can solve it. A change of activity is good, for example, going for a walk, or eating some candy that changes your mood. Sometimes we get stubborn about a problem and that same stubbornness doesn't let us see the error in what we're doing. With regard to your bathroom, if it has a solution don't worry, you will soon fix the leak. May your day improve, a hug.

Thanks haha. Eating candy/chocolates seems to be a popular solution. Maybe I'll look into that :)

Aw! Those days are difficult, but the great thing is, it's only one day, tomorrow you can start afresh. How do I deal with these sorts of days? Well, I tell myself the sentence above and then I think what can I do that will make me feel better? That can vary, sometimes it's curling up with some hot chocolate and a good film or box set, sometimes it's getting out for a walk, sometimes seeing a friend who will make me laugh. In your immediate case, it might be thinking of a friend who will let you use their shower 😎!
Hope you feel better soon 😍.

Hahaha. Great advice. thanks :)

Well shit happens to everyone. I used to let the time pass, try to forget what happened and start from the bottom. Then after I Cool down and I get my work done I recall what I had done wrong and try to solve the problem.
Take a deep breath and stay positive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very warm shower then nap.

I can't shower in the broken bath 😭😭😭

Adudeeee don't you use shower that has a lot of whole in the head???!

Dude.. the bath is leaking :)

But the bath and the shower are not the sameeeeeee. Or my English sucks. #nevermind... Mo

your place is that FANCY!!!!!!!???/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73