Please Take It With You

in #busy6 years ago

Litter is bad for everyone.

Just yesterday I had to stand up to a couple trying to dump some bulky trash in my neighbourhood. I don't know why, but other people just walked past them as they logged the boxes from their car boot into the hedges on the side of the road.


DSCF2360.jpg


This photo was taken on a stoney, but beautiful beach in Southern England. I didn't see who left this there, but I wonder what really goes through the heads of people that do stuff like this. If anything, this cooler still looks in good condition.

Assuming the person/people that left this litter behind came to the beach to enjoy the nice scenery, why could they not consider that it wouldn't be a nice scenary if everyone else left their litter behind? None of it makes sense to me.

Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I agree I always throw my trash away better for Earth and makes everything more clean we live on this planet so we have to do good by this planet

Future generations will look at us in utter bewilderment at how humans were behaving this way so far into our evolutionary journey

Exactly. I also think they'd find it hard to believe that we once wrote things down with our hands :D

I am 100% with you there brother. I like to find nice secluded spots by a running stream, for meditation (in summer) and there are some nice areas not too far from me to do this. So when i find litter, it dawns on me that who ever left it behind, was probably also there for the serene setting. So why the fuck would you desecrate it like that?
This kind of mindset is one of pure selfishness imo.
When i go to these spots, I always take a plastic rubbish bag with me, to help reclaim some humanity to these nature spots.
Peace.

I can imagine you have to be strong minded not to let the frustration ruin your meditation when it happens :/

Why would I give some Dick, the power to ruin my meditation?
How you feel, is up to you :)
Peace.

Amen! Did you put the cooler in a bin?

Hahaha. No comment. :)

(we took it to the parking lot / visitor centre hoping someone just forgot it there)

Good call. Like you said, it could've been reused.

I've got loads of stuff that people left behind - usually at festival - like foldable picnic blankets, handy heavy-item wheeler, a pristine backpack.
Once, I found a MASSIVE bag of weed hidden in a sun glasses case. Although, I don't think that was left intentionally.

hahahah! epic resell value. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74