Taking My Time

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I've recently been trying to return to long-form blogging.

The main reason I went away from it in the first place was to do with the short attention spans of the average person these days, including mine.

I have realised, however, that there are still many, many people that are looking for a good length read in this day and age. While I'm not an amazing writer by any stretch of the imagination, I do love to write :)

I got a pretty good response for my last medium-length blog post : #ULOG 8: Seven Sisters - The Long Trek To Eastbourne Part 1

So I am currently writing Part 2 as promised. I was supposed to finish and publish it tonight, but truth be told, it's not done, and I'd be rushing it. I wont get the time to write tomorrow due to commitments, but am prepared to wait till Monday, or even later, to get it out. I'm going to take my time to make sure I do a good job :)

DSCF1955.jpg


This sailboat reminded me of the feeling I got watching it from atop one of the cliffs, looking into the English Channel watching it float very slowly by. I remember thinking "gosh, you must not be in a rush to get where you're going in one of those".

It is this photo that inspired me to slow down and take my time.

Camera: Fujifilm X20


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I have realised, however, that there are still many, many people that are looking for a good length read in this day and age

Brings out my torch light to search for them

Hahahahahaha. They're there even if hiding under their rocks :)

What do you mean short atten

Oh look at that perfectly flat horizon :)
Peace.

Wait. I should sell this photo to the Flat Earth people. The boat is not dipping over the horizon

🤔

You went there, not me ;)
Peace.

Short attention span is a thing these days, I personally struggle from it too so you’re not alone.

Focus is important.

Indeed. It's a sign of the times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73