Busy Day

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

Today, I have been program to work in both radio stations of my place of work.

I am working as an intern at a branch of my country's (Cameroon) National radio station. I work with the broadcasting department and we are in charge of making sure that signals are received by radio antennas in the locality.

We have the main station as well as the commercial stations in our branch.

I had never worked at the commercial station.

But today, I was called to come and work in both stations.

To top it all, I am the only one in charge of both stations till 6pm.

What a busy day it will be for me!

busy.jpg
Source

I managed to compose a little poem

Oh! What a busy day, today is going to be.

Being the only engineer working in two radio stations at the same time is insane.

Insane? Yeah, Insane, I mean insane.

Insane probably because I had never worked on a Saturday.

No! May be it is insane because I had never worked at the commercial station.

No! It is insane because I had never worked in two radio stations.

No! I guess it is insane because I had never worked in two radio stations at the same time.

No! No! No! It is insane probably because it is a bad start to new month, not just any month but the Christmas month of December.

No! I think it is insane because all the above scenarios happened at once.

Damn! I think I really need to focus and make sure that this day ends on the high.

Thank you for your time!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem and support from @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo @neoxian

My Affiliate Area

  1. You want to have fun on this amazing blockchain? Join Steem monsters and get to play the game. Click here and login with steemconnect.

  2. Join this steemit community with over 19,000 members to make friends and get upvotes: Join here

  3. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Website

  4. Earn Cryptocurrencies with Coinpot Faucets

@akomoajong 1/12/2018

Sort:  

Hello friend that you have a good performance in both jobs, it is an excellent day for you, the poem is great

Congratulations @akomoajong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89