Expanded Hobby - Gardening Hobby - My passion Business

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

My hobby gardening started to grow that I am already joining Agri Fairs. BE8590EA-5A41-4B6F-80EE-0B2862D50713.jpeg

The Project More income in the Countryside of the Provincial Agricultures Office where I acquired my technical knowledge in farming conducted their yearly Agri-Aqua Fair in Tacloban City Philippines.

Farmers from Leyte showcase thier produce in this event. Farmers who participated this are producers of organic farm products.
B8CE3F5B-F136-4CA4-B91C-AFF2D2FCD3CB.jpeg

My experience in this activity helps me know more how could I market my product. with the help of my Farmer Friend Kuya Rowel . I was able to deliver in one of the restaurants in Tacloban to have my Sweet pepper be parted of thier kitchens ingredients.
9FF98DEB-03F3-4DA3-9F80-209CB699224B.jpeg
(Squash from kuya Rowel Farm and Sweet Pepper from mine)

I was able to sell 70kilograms of Sweetpepper fresh and organically grown in my farm. No pesticides and synthetic fertiliser applied. Very much happy that organic practice can harvest such volume.
BEF58615-61DD-45F7-9E01-2C43EF473B85.jpeg

What i am selling to this events is also what we are eating at home 🏠 . so i am not putting chemical to my food. we should not cheapens our health, don’t be mindful buying organic food that is a little expensive than other vegetables. Organic produce helps you achieve healthy body.

just sad that here in our place . organic products are being bought at a very cheap price or not being partronized. since conventionally grown vegetables are more cheap to compare.
D90A69B7-68EA-474F-8F3E-78391C3B6709.jpeg

The farmers in our place sourced thier daily food from thier farm.Have trust buying it. I am sure they are not killing themselves. Try to compare farmers working in big farms if they are eating what they have sown.

right now we are preparing to join again the Leyte Landing agri Fair on October 20,2018 at Palo, Leyte.


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

xoxo,
👩‍🌾 @andresrey

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The Project More income in the Countryside of the Provincial Agricultures Office where I acquired my technical knowledge in farming conducted thier yearly Agri-Aqua Fair in Tacloban City Philippines.
It should be their instead of thier.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by meetmysuperego from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11