A Great Lakes Initiative: Report + Update

in #busy6 years ago

A week has already passed since we started the "Great Lakes" iniative, since then our tag has hosted more posts than I would have anticipated in it's first week which is a positive, but just like with any project still in it's baby steps we tumbled a bit.


Uganda, Lake Victoria - by 4665562 - Pixabay.com, CCO

Crypto-Help:

Last week I had promissed that I would try presenting weekly crypto related articles or news but looks like I'm not ready for that. As a crypto newbie myself, I wouldn't really be presenting things I am all that knowledgeable about but would probably just be paraphrasing what I read. This will probably still happened in the long run after I have taken the time to really study other coins than steem and all their aspects.

Steembasicincome Prize Winner:

Seeing that nobody followed the rules to be eligible for the prize but @bmotives being the only one who followed half of them, I will let it slide only for this week and gift him with that @steembasicincome share. I will be enrolling him tomorrow.

Classes:

We've had 0 takers for this offer so far but it still stands and if interested you're welcome to join us.

Engagement:

Ok guys, you should know the drill by now. Seeing you're in the same community(tag) you should at least engage each other's posts every once in a while. Might help foster faster friendships plus even 0.01$ is still money.
Also with our numbers and posts increasing I have to be more conservative with the upvotes if I want to spread them without overexerting my VP, which if I didn't would lead to less significant upvotes.

Discord Server:

Thanks to @jaraumoses and @battebilly we now have this discord server in which we can be found. Feel free to join us!

Everything else stays the same, if you have any suggestions, criticism or opinions they're welcome. And as always, wish y'all a blessed week, PEACE!!

Reference:

Great Lakes

Sort:  

Thanks @ange.nkuru
The initiative is really supportive and I thank you for @steembasicincome eventhough I didn't followed all the rules.

Cheers @bmotives, well hopefully u will next time :)

Congratulations @ange.nkuru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13