FINAL THROWBACKED ME TO LES MISÉRABLES!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)
First off, congrats to the french on winning the World Cup, y'all deserved it and your hustle paid off!! But that's not what I'm here to talk about this time.

What I'm here to talk about is this song; "Do You Hear The People Sing(will be referenced as PS in the future) which was a soundtrack in the movie "Les misérables," a movie that depicts some of the social and political turmoil that France was going through at the time.

It was inspired by a novel also called Les Misérables that was written by Victor Hugo. So yeah, in retrospect maybe the throwback wasn't so random after all... What's funny though, is that I had had that movie for at least 2 years before I actually watched it.


To me it seemed like one of those movies you only watch when you're sh*t bored out your mind and you've completely exhausted all doable activities, even procrastinating. Plus I didn't really see myself liking it as it falls in the musical genre. But oh boy was I wrong, I was hooked within the first few minutes, not only was the singing dope(most of it) but, I also loved the story telling and from what I can recall the plot wasn't predictable.


And then came PS! And Damn did it give me goosebumps! It was so intense, I must have replayed the song half a dozen times before I went on with the rest of the movie. I even went on to download it as it had become my go to pick me up song and now that I think about it, it's weird that I had even forgotten it. Well, I now just caught up with it and here it is below for you to enjoy:



Feel free to share your thoughts about the song, specially if you have never watched the movie because who knows, this might all just be some nostalgia or because the soundtrack was just well placed within the movie. And as always,

PEACE!!


References:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87