My first time withdrawing from steemit

in #busy6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

It was my first time to withdraw from steemit last night. I did it to get familiarized with the platform and all. I also want to see if its possible to do microtransactions with blocktrades.

Image Source: https://gifer.com/en/5qKS

The general trend with the posts that i see recommends blocktrades only when you're dealing with large transactions. But i guess the best way for developing countries is through blocktrades. That is unless your local merchant accepts steem, which is not the case in most of developing countries.

I converted 3.371 SBD to BCH. The process was a breeze, all you have to do is to use steemconnect. I used BCH because the ETH network was congested and there's an advisory that unless its at least 0.02 eth, i might have some problems with the transfer.

A total of 0.00527835 BCH was transferred to my coins.ph account.

With this amount, it wouldn't be smart to use the exchanges, right?. The goal is to see how it could help people in developing countries.

I converted it to php (i want to trverything) and received Php203.06 (~$4).

This may not be much to others but in my hometown, this is half of the daily minimum wage (Php380 or ~$8). Double that and a person's 8 hours of stressful work is already covered.

In my case, i was able to get approximately $20 worth of SBD and steem (exclude the steem power) in my almost 1 month of occassional posting. It's not that much but it's not that bad. But that's just occassional posting and i'm not that much of a writer.

Sort:  

Hey, Can you give me 0.01SBD? I will return very soon. Please.

And I will show you trick to get many upvotes.

My new reference post. I was thinking of converting some for the experience. :) You have a new follower.
resteemed!

Thank you. Im glad i was able to help :D

Congratulations!!

Thank you. I'm still figuring things out. There's just so much to learn and that excites me.

Congratulations @angelicagalvez! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28