Los Galpones Art Center

in #busy6 years ago

PSX_20180215_200442.jpg

These works are in a cafeteria not for sale and you have to ask permission to be able to take photos because otherwise you will have a hard time. But as I can, the owner let me take some pictures.

PSX_20180215_200202.jpg

To each one and with a lot of jealousy of wanting to talk about their paintings for a while

PSX_20180215_195925.jpg

Yes I am honest, you are 3 paintings was what I liked all day, and the 3 previous ones in the library.

PSX_20180215_195127.jpg

Village in Puerto Ordaz on the way to Salto Angel.

PSX_20180215_194700.jpg

The palafittes of the Amazon and I thinking they were in, Zulia was with a friend Maracucha and she said no. Until I read where she was from.

PSX_20180215_194439.jpg

Masks of traditional Venezuelan dance.

PSX_20180215_194237.jpg

These photos made me travel 20 years ago in my adolescence, because I had many years that I did not see something like that.

PSX_20180215_193945.jpg

Very good painting in miniature since I already had one, model or sculpture of the boat.

PSX_20180215_193624.jpg

I said why they did these arts and I had not realized that it was carnival, that's why the exhibition of this place.

PSX_20180215_191657.jpg

When I entered the place, the first thing I saw was this beautiful boat and it was my attraction, all the people were watching me and as I am, I did not stop anything or I kept taking pictures.

PSX_20180215_193444.jpg

National traction musical instruments:

Drum :
A drum is a percussion instrument of indeterminate sound belonging to the family of membranophones. It consists of a resonance box, which is usually cylindrical in shape, and a membrane called a patch, which covers the opening of the box. Some types of drums have patches on both sides. The sound is obtained by striking the instrument on the patch with your hand or with sticks. The box is also usually percussed. Source

Furruco: The furruco or furro, is a musical instrument composed of a wooden drum and animal hide, in addition to that has a wooden rod with waxed tip which when rubbed from top to bottom produces the sound. Source

Bongo: The bongo is a membranophone instrument made up of a set of two slightly conical wooden bodies, one smaller than the other, joined by a wooden ribbon. Their upper mouths -the larger diameter ones- are covered by hairless leather that is tightened with a metal ring through metal keys. The interpreter -bongosero- percusses it with his hands, for which he places it between his knees, sitting down, placing the sharpest patch (the smallest one) on his left at a 45 ° angle. Source

PSX_20180215_191846.jpg

The mandolin or the bandolin is a musical instrument of four double orders. The number and type of mandolin strings has varied with time and place, but the predominant configuration at the present time is Neapolitan mandolin, with four double strings tuned like the violin (sol-re-la-mi). Source

Mandola: La mandola is a plucked string instrument played with a plectrum; it originates and belongs to the mandolin family, although it is larger and a fifth lower is tuned. It consists of four pairs of strings. The notes of the most acute couple to the most serious couple are: the, re, sun, do. Source

PSX_20180215_192018.jpg

The double Bandolino or morocho does not appear his information I apologize to them in a next opportunity I will indicate their meaning to them.

PSX_20180215_194930.jpg

Part of the writing by the author, which for me has a lot of meaning and reason.

PSX_20180215_195328.jpg

He is the Author of the photographs of the place and owner of the musical instruments.

PSX_20180215_195741.jpg

Thanks to the sculptors, photographers, painters and musicians for sharing their experiences in such a pleasant place. And take me back to the past, both in photos and in music, as I teleport to Barquisimeto, the birthplace of "Music and the national Flokore.

All photos were taken by my Samsung galaxy S5 phone and edited by Photoshop express.

Sort:  

Excellent your art ..I impress see this drawing .Really wonderful..

they are not mine thank you

Very and coloful place. I would like visit there.

ohh my friend

You got a 17.32% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @angeltirado!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

@angeltirado ese fue el día que fuimos con la maracucha, Mery y Lia?

ése mesmo men aquí en el español comento de que los deje solos jajaja

Such a great culture. Music is life, embrace it

thank you very much and so it is greetings

I used to go to Los Galpones and watched a movie, excellent! I love this place :D

Of course you came without me 😠😠🖓

Congratulations @angeltirado, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2709 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9800.54. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Excelentes fotografías y que bonitas pinturas. Amo ir a las exposiciones de arte y poder ver cosas como estas que me conecten cada vez más con mi hermoso país.

asi es somos dos saludos

Como siempre excelente tus post y tus foto Angelito, felicidades, saludos @angeltirado

jejeje muchas gracias tu 100pre jejeje saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97