Forgetful me missed taking the bulldog to her vet appointment

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I remembered the day before when Marley bulldog was washed. She has to go looking clean to her vet appointment. And the time was marked on the calendar, but I plum forgot. Only because I decided to write and when I write everything else goes out the window. Not only that my phone was on silent because I had been to meditation that morning.

Worse of all the vet rang and I missed the call. It was an hour later when I noticed a missed call with a message. Oops did I feel bad? Very bad and was so apologetic. The vet said bring her up so with a great deal of embarrassment I did.

Her sore ears needed more treatment.....I still feel the embarrassment.

Love and Blessings

Cheers

Sort:  

haha! What a picture of Marley there! lol..those kinds of things happen all the time so I'm sure the Vet people didn't mind.

Hi janton, haha I know they didn't but I felt bad. When I am writing I am away with the writing fairies, lol.

Oh I'm glad you mentioned the writing, how is that going?

I am progressing and so far have had a couple more chapters ticked off by my editor. Although I have written 39 chapters I need to go through a re-writing exercise. It is about getting the style right! Thanks for asking janton.

wow angiemitchell! 39 chapters sounds like a lot! How many are going to be in the book, or do you know how far along you are in percentage like 50% done?

Chapter wise I am well and truly over 50% but I am learning that there are lots of other things to do with writing like an index of definitions and so on. It will all take time as I am a very new writer.

Howdy again angiemitchell! I see, well this sounds very interesting. How many hours a day do you spend on it normally?

Usually 3 plus hours janton. Once I am on a roll I keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83