I have a secret, there is a handy man at my house .....

in #busy5 years ago

Ben is a very clever practical man, he is a Mr Fixit. He just sees how things are needed to done and he does them. This is his hobby and he enjoys it. At least that is what I tell myself. You see I am the ideas person and he puts my creativity into something real, he is the action part of the the partnership.

It works, I am happy and he is happy. It is a bit like the ying and the yang, the feminine and the masculine parts of us. It all flows quite effortlessly.

Here is Ben finishing the part of our deck that once had stones there. The stones are a great attraction to babies, they like to suck on them. So I thought why do we need stones Ben? Lets take them away and he did.

Cheers and blessings

Sort:  

That's awesome he is good with his hands. I wasn't fortunate enough to have my dad in my life to teach me (he was also great at doing pretty much everything), and I was unable to teach my son obviously. I did get some training in Hvac although my certification came to late in life so I was unable to get work in the field. One of my dreams is to be able to retire to some property away from the city and teach myself at my leisure.

It's a beautiful deck, and from the pictures anyway he is good at cutting at angles. Guessing he has some quality woodworking saws.

Hi practicalthought, Ben did have a very down to earth practical dad, learning from your father is a big contributor. He also an inbuilt ability to do the woodwork and has always done this as a way of de-stressing from his professional job.

It is a very big deck with four door going off the deck. It is an inside/ouside house with our dining room table on the deck.

How sweet. I also have a handy partner. He is a serious perfectionist though. Every project takes forever. I wish you a speedy, lovely new deck.

Haha ginnyannette, thank you. My husband is very much a perfectionist too. But, my dad was a builder so I have this builder supervisor eye - poor Ben.

Lol. That's awesome. I wish I had those sort of credentials to stand over my husband with.

Haha, my husband does not think so, he calls me little Geoffrey, lol.

Howdy angiemitchell! Oh that's a good idea, are you going to leave the difference in colors as far as the wood?

Good afternoon janton, no Ben will be matching the colour of the rest of the floor as closely as possible.

Howdy again angiemitchell! Wow I don't know how he's going to do that, I figured the whole floor would have to be refinished and restained with the new section. Which would be a real pain!

It will be interesting - Ben will do it I am sure. I will post a photo when it is finished.

Maybe you could loan Ben out... we have some things that need fixing :-)

Haha keithboone, a trip to Victoria sounds like a good plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17