BCH-powered Social Media Network

in #busy6 years ago

J6igwUqa_400x400.jpg

I have been inundated with information of new social network coming to life just recently. One of which is this Bitcoin cash powered social Media network called Matter. According to the site

Matter is a decentralized blogging and social media community that is powered by the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) blockchain. - https://www.mttr.app/


They also reveal that the new blogging site has the following features:

  • All actions stored on BCH blockchain
  • No backend access to your keys — your keys are stored only in your browser
  • No cookies, no sessions. Backend knows nothing about your account
  • Publish arbitrarily long blog posts
  • Full markdown syntax support
  • Likes, following, comments and more coming soon

I was trying the new blogging site for a spin just to see how it works. The look reminds me of Medium. But I stop right in my tracks when it ask me to send BCH just to setup my profile picture:

Matter.png

Anyway you can still browse the site and have a look around. I still believe that steem-based dapps ate the best around. I am Just checking out the competition to get some ideas on things that we don't already have in Steem-based applications. One thing for sure they still have a lot of things to do to be able to catch up with Steem-based applications.

Some of these application looks promising especially those that are being done in EOS like ONO (which by the way I have signed up for again for research purposes) and Howdoo which is Forking EOS to create their own Blockchain and having their ICO right now. I have not invested yet but it might be a good investment some people are claiming it will have 80x in value in a couple of months. If you are interested you might want to use the referral link of my partner here.

Oh by the way HowDoo is conducting a contest to celebrate their partnership with Adbank. I have written a Steemit article about it here please check it out. Prizes goes as high as $65,000 worth of cryptocurrencies so you might want to check it out.

Anyway I have to do some work now. Goodbye for now and have a nice day everyone!

-Ankarlie

ankarlie steemgigs.gif


Sort:  

Power law is still at work.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BCHBitcoin Cash1155.390$1.65%15.89%
BTCBitcoin7707.670$1.23%3.26%
EOSEOS13.987$-0.25%14.14%
STEEMSteem2.396$3.23%3.0%

This is good news.
Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you for checking the post. It is nice to have options and competition. However I have not seen any platform yet that I think can replace or be like steemit. Uno and Howdoo are two interesting platforms what we will have to observe first as time will tell if they are as successful as steemit.

Will definitely try it out po
Hope it's worth the try

I will too. I just wanted to see how different projects like this gets implemented and how it stack up against the number 1 social media network Steemit.

Thank you for this vital info about #bitcoincash. Shared to @steemitpowerupph GC.

No worries sir just glad to share the latest dapps in the blockchain space.

We'll be testing the waters and soon...so nice of you.

BCH developers continuously impress with killer apps like this. Although this one feels like a rip-off of Steemit and medium. LOL.

Very Interesting. I'll take a look at Matter.

Yes indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83