DIARY: FROM ICE TO HOT ... I may have to take the car to a dealer (June 11, 2018)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

cover aschatria steemit

What a long day! This weekend we had a storm above our town and we were hit with some ice. I had a near collision with some of that ice as both the window and the windows shutters on the street side jammed and I needed to apply a few knocks with a wrench to un-jam them. Windows are new, but because I rarely move anything on them, the plastic deformed under the son so the certain parts were almost glued together.

These are a few images from a local news, so you can see what kind of a weather we had. tuca rijeka
Source

Aside of the bad weather, my own engine is not getting any better. I changed the fuel, have a healthy breakfast, take care of cooling because it is so hot around here, but it doesn't go the same.

If these small hiccups continue, I will have to see to take the car to a dealer. Because for some reason it is choking and the air is no longer passing in. I doubt it is the engine, but with my luck everything is possible.


DAILY DOSE OF INSPIRATION




STEEMIT POSTS


Everything I write on Steemit is pretty much random...

  1. #project300 - STEEMIT IS YOUR FREEDOM - FIGHT FOR IT - LET THE BODIES HIT THE FLOOR!!
  2. PARROT'S LIFE - GETTING SLOW-WINGS, DESTROYING MY NOTE STICKERS AND RE-LEARNING TO FLY
  3. WARNING: IF YOU LEAVE @thehive, ADMIN MIGHT GO AFTER YOUR HEAD
  4. DIARY: REPAIRS MY TRUE AND ONLY LOVE... ( June 7, 2018)



MY CURATION


Comments, upvotes...

  1. ULOG #1 | THIS IS HOW THE DAY WENT IN CASE YOU ARE ASKING. written by @warpedpoetic
  2. Self Help As The Only Way Of Happiness-Spirituality Shot #3 written by @mandalaflower
  3. Supernal Chronicles #4 written by @supernal
  4. 7 Days of Gratitude - Day 1: I'm Grateful for my Voice written by @vincentnijman
  5. "Orange Coconut Cheesecake Mini Muffins" Recipe written by @joyrobinson
  6. 3 Tips How to Avoid Bad Business Decision written by @veenang

Follow my curation with Steemauto
Vote @mahdiyari for witness

profile
stat
Upcoming payments




GITHUB


Github page

Steemit tutorials

  1. Steemit user guide: passwords
  2. Steemit English language improvement application list
  3. Steemit account basic statistic
  4. How to register with GINA BOT?
  5. Basic Markdown for Steemit
  6. What NOT to do on Steemit
  7. How and where to resource your images?
  8. Steemit oriented audio evenings



POETRY


aschatria poetry




FICTION



The summer lasted 6 months, and winter only 2 by the grace of a weather control center which assured a perfect conditions during the entire year. If you don't know, one month is 45 days and this is a year 3168 by the old Terran calendar...
IMBRIS

This is from my newest science fiction ghost haunting story about the world 1000 years from now. This is what I was currently doing for the last few weeks.

I also made a small YouTube video to make an introduction to a story. If you want you can listen what is the story about.





YOUTUBE


aschatria

My newest video

INTRODUCTION TO IMBRIS - SCIENCE FICTION GHOST HUNTING STORY



TWITTER


@aschatria

Followers: 11,3k
Famebit: 5 pending offers, 2 declined. Hopefully not all will be declined.

I am not sure if anyone will chose me, but I will make a few more offers tomorrow. Maybe I will have more luck.


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

Crazy weather! The weather gods must be either angry or confused.
Were do you live again?

P.S. How many posts are this? ;>)

@vincentnijman I think they might be drunk, lol.
I live in Croatia.
One, but it suffers from the multiple personalities disorder , lol.

car problems can be stressful sometimes. Hope everything turns out okay and Thanks for the heads up,. My cheesecake was featured twice yesterday 😇

And hey, Croatia is a beautiful country ❤️
Hope you have a lovely day @aschatria

Holy cow! That is insane. It is like something out of The Day After Tomorrow. Get ready to hunker down for the apocalypse! Glad that you were able to make it out okay!

People have talked of seeing ice falling but it is something i am yet to witness. Is the ice the cause of the engine trouble?

'taking a car to a dealer' means that I have to take my carcass to a doctor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85