Diamond kaleidoscope + music video

in #busy5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/ashtv-diamond-kaleidoscope-music-video-wprvrgti-1549971669277.jpg

I’m going to use this utterly massive 100mm glass diamond I just bought as lens filter on an upcoming music video shoot this Thursday.

It’s a bit of a visual experiment really but I’ve always wanted to try this effect; and the idea is to get an organic kaleidoscope look by shooting through the fractured glass.

In my minds eye for the video there are splinters dividing the frame as the action happens, giving 5 or 6 different shards of the same action, broken across the screen in a fragmented and distorted way.

It might be quite crap.
But one assumes that from firsts tests there’s a chance it could be an effective device to achieve what I want.

It’s a video for a proper old school punk band too. The drummer of this band is the drummer from those once controversial and revolutionary noise makers known as the Sex Pistols

I’m already looking forward to sharing my results, probably next week or so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

"I AM AN ANTI-CHRIST...I AM AN ANARCHIST!"
Look forward to seeing this :) Hope the new filter works out for you too.

Cheers man

Posted using Partiko iOS

looking forward to see the results. could be fun, can't jet imagine how will it go with punk band, but :D

Ha! It’ll be cool - I think it’ll fit the punk ethos quite well. Annoyingly the shoot tomorrow has been postponed. I might try some other tests before the shoot day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72