Life as a medical student : Day 2 of paediatrics posting. Hope it gets better!!!!

in #busy6 years ago

Hi steemians! How have you all been? Hope you guys are all doing well? I am here again with the usual.
Today started on a good note, I woke up quite early like my famous prof. Nk said I should. I did all my chores and went to class quite early feeling like a serious student.

Today, I learnt about malaria and how it killed children. It was shocking to hear that malaria kills two children every minute. I was like, how far this malaria thing? To my surprise, evidence showed that severe malaria was greater in children from affluent homes that children who were born into the low socio-economic class. The class was actually one of those classes I didn't feel like sleeping.

Before starting paediatrics I always thought that paediatrics was a very serious place where I will be hearing plenty science stuff and be amazed! To my greatest surprise, it looks like I have been studying social for two days now. And you know what this classes have been so so boring but what can I do. I am in medical school I just have to continue the race.
disappointed-2167435_1280.jpg

source

The time table was structured in a way that we have to practice how to clerk a patient from 3pm to 4pm and I am like why would I have to pass through this after going through hell in the class. So I went and we were meant to learn about bio data only but my registrar in my group decided to teach everything at once. Out of annoyance I kept on Pitt up a face then he asks me a question and I am like why!! Why!!!! And I just said "I didn't know the answer" so as to just make the process faster. And what is this man telling me? I hear somebody saying doctor you must know!!! I shook my head and said if this people don't kill me nothing else will kill me.
And that' s how my second day in paediatrics went.....

Sort:  

Congratulations @bhoa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations!,@bhoa Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83