A Liquid Dose of Sunshine! Pink Ginger Guava Juice

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5303.JPG

Just another busy day at the Bird house!

I think you all will appreciate this one...

We took our travel van to have checked out for our summer journeys and when it was returned to us we noticed the dealer had damaged the back of the van. Needless to say we weren’t pleased.

So, because we are now getting ready for a long trip we felt it was time for the dealer to repair their damage. We were told to bring the van in early this morning for repairs and we would have it back tonight. However when we arrived we found the van could be there 2-3 days. You see rainy season is beginning here, it is humid, this van is too tall to fit inside their garage so the painting has to be done outside…so rain is an issue… We left with a loaner car, the dealer laughed and said they didn’t have a loaner van.

Mr. Bird was not laughing!

I know everything will work out. I’ll be flying out of town Friday, I hate for him to deal with it without me. Yikes!

With that kind of morning, I definitely needed a soothing, healthy Liquid Dose of Sunshine by the time I arrived back home!

Join me, how about a Pink Guava Ginger Juice

Perfectly Pink!

IMG_5292.JPG

You'll notice I included Ginger with my juice this morning. Ginger is great for aiding in digestion and reducing nausea. In fact ginger has long been used to combat sea-sickness. It is beneficial in fighting flu as well as the common cold. Ginger contains very powerful anti-inflammatory properties. In fact did you know Ginger is a close relative of Turmeric? We know the powerful healing properties of Turmeric.here

After the trip to the dealer, I felt a bit nauseous!

IMG_5301.JPG

Ingredients

  • Pink Guava
  • Granny Smith Apple
  • Fresh Ginger
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Cucumber
  • Kiwi
    *Hemp Seeds (sprinkle on top!)

Wash all thoroughly and chop as needed as needed. Process all fruit and veggies using your favorite blender or juicer. I chose to use my juicer. Guava will contain tiny seeds which often don’t blend as well so I elected to juice them.

And here you go!

Time to have a seat, take a breath and enjoy your daily Dose of Liquid Sunshine!

IMG_5310.JPG

Thanks so much for stopping by!
And as always, blessings to you!

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

This looks absolutely delicious! Thank you so much for sharing this freh and healthy recipe with us. I love guava but unfortunately I don't find it too often. But next time I find some at the market, I'll give your recipe a try. I included your creation to my favorite 5 of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-8 Have a lovely day ♥

Oh my goodness, you are so kind. What an honor! So you are in Bali right? Don't you have amazing fruits year round? I feel like Southwest Florida is a wonderland of fruit! I am having so much fun with these juices and smoothies. All the best to you my friend!

Hmm now I am craving pink guava. I hope you get the van issue sorted soon!

Thank you Amy! Luckily all is well now...just took a little longer than we planned. Trying to navigate around the baby on the way, gets a little tricky! I hope you find some guava, they are indeed tasty!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T19:41:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 277.75/200.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Thank you so much! I will definitely check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86