The Proposition : A 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #busy5 years ago

model-1246028__480.jpg
Source

Let us eat was what she said as I made to dig in deeper into the food, the way Suzy do look at me at the mention of love, affection, relationship always makes me wonder if we are truly together in this bond of love. Maybe am just deceiving myself. Maybe am no match for her, though this thought has once crossed my mind about how she came from a wealthy home and here I am looking like a gold digger. To make the matter worse I presently have no job, just trying to manage myself and see how I could gather few money.

I asked the question again if she loved me, Suzy didn't blink an eye or made any gesture to support or against the motion, so, I do what any guy would rather do in this kind of case, adjourned the motion.

I've waited in this situation for more than three months now and all I could think of is the impending failure. The thought of going back to square one and the questions many people are going to ask me about this case is terrifying.

Six months passed and the case that was adjoined became something that needs immediate answer, there and then I asked her the same question, this time more direct and blunt.
"Suzy, will you marry me? "
The thought of all we've done together actually gave me some level of assurance, our closeness which she even confessed to and here I am looking deeply into the girl I truly love with the whole of my heart if she felt the same thing.

I mean, my friends have asked me when we are ever going to get married and announce our date, each moment I shrugged it off by creating another distracting topic to counter it. Some have see the thin line in there that something might not be Ok, but kept there mute, guys rules says you dare not punch the ego of your fellow nigga.

Suzy looked deeply into my eyes, I smiled back, expecting the yes that never came.

...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite

Sort:  

At least he knows now he's wasting his time with Suzy. Better certainty than doubt.

Many people are in this situation.
It's terrific.

Why? Some people have great relationships but do not want to get married.
A world of difference is a problem too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Uncle Bruni delivering today's prompt. Excellent work on yesterday's. 👍

📸Take a snapshot, it lasts longer! 📸
MomentCam_20190307091720.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-snapshot

Posted using Partiko Android

She died of an heart attack or was the food poisoned?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23