Bozzlife: More camping photos

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190726_142124.jpg


A couple of weeks ago, @mrsbozz and I went camping at Hartwick Pines State Park. You can read about it here. I was going back through my photos and I thought I would take this opportunity to share a little more of our activities from that weekend.

As you can see from the photo I did my fair share of relaxing. I am going to loosely call this a #wednesdaywalk post for @tattoodjay's challenge, even though most of the photos were taken within a twenty foot radius of our trailer. I did my fair share of walking in and out of the trailer and back and forth to the truck for sure!

IMG_20190726_174129.jpg


Jovi on the other hand, spent most of her time like this. Either that or when she was outside, she was completely under the trailer hanging out in the shade. We bought a little cot for her, but she seems to be more afraid of it than willing to jump on it and relax. The hope was that we could keep her from laying down in the dirt and getting all messy.

IMG_20190726_194004.jpg

IMG_20190726_194010.jpg


I enjoyed a new beer that I haven't tried yet. I really like the other beers I have tried from Atwater and this one did not disappoint. It had a really great flavor and it was light enough that I didn't feel too full after drinking it. I really like their "Pairs with" suggestion on the label.

IMG_20190726_211040.jpg


I know Jovi looks like she had one too many, but this is really just her normal position. I will never argue with anyone over how lazy she is!

IMG_20190727_095107.jpg


One day it was just a little too hot to be outside in the middle of the day, so Jovi and I tried out a little selfie session. This was the best one of the bunch even though I look like a hot mess.

IMG_20190727_114004.jpg


This is another one of her favorite positions whether we are camping or at home. She is basically a one dog neighborhood watch with a bark that is much more ferocious than her bite!

IMG_20190727_130112.jpg


@mrsbozz did a very good job of handing my butt to me in a game of Scrabble. It has been a long time since we have played the traditional game now that Words with Friends is available. We are pretty evenly matched skill-wise, but she laid down some good words and I had a shortage of vowels towards the end of the game.

IMG_20190727_123339.jpg


Meanwhile the blue jays were having a party outside the trailer. There are actually five of them in this picture, can you find them all?

IMG_20190727_160517.jpg

Eventually, the rain and heat went away and @mrsbozz snapped this gem of a photo while I was getting the fire ready for the night. They may look silly, but those muck boots sure do come in handy when you are camping and your site gets flooded a little bit.

The first night we sat around the fire a raccoon decided to visit us. We never saw it after that first night though. Maybe it realized it was best not to mess with Jovi or maybe it figured out we were smart enough to stow our garbage and other goodies...


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Quite a dejavu of an experience you must have had with @mrsbozz and @jovi.
But I thought my erudite colleague @musing-io was more of a wine man than beer!!

Oh gosh no, I wish I liked wine more, but I am more prone to beer or whiskey these days...

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is good. Right.?

Greetings from Mexico and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! You too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I love camping and I just finished a stint over on the Chincoteague Island where there was a pony swim.

Jovi has it made!!!

I have mucking boot for cleaning out stalls and other various and sundry jobs! I didn't see the bird near the truck!

Thank you for being an active member os #SteemUSA!

!tip

That sounds really awesome! Thanks for the great comment!

My pleasure!

You know me I am pretty easy going with what constitutes a walk and I am sure back and forth and around the camping sight you did plenty of walking
I consider myself pretty observant but I only spotted for sure 3 of the blue jays I may be fooling myself with just shadows where I imagine the other two are

Ohh to be able to relax like Jovi

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

The one is kind of behind the trunk and the other is just visible through some leaves. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

OK so I saw 4 of the 5 LOL

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @bozz! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Chincoteague Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 3.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bozz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13